Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Reliable Student Looking to Enjoy New Experiences

Canada

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Pig(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 15 September 2020
Until: 3 December 2021

Occupation

Animal Care Assistant

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

My name is Danielle Léveillé, I am an 18-year-old French Canadian, looking for an affordable way to travel during my year off school. I have a passion for the environment and animals; for 2 years I have worked as a stable hand on a large equine facility and I have been working for 1 year as an Animal Care Assistant at a local veterinary clinic. I have experience and I am comfortable with large animals including (but not limited to) horses/donkeys, pigs, cows, goats, etc.. I have experience with chickens and ducks as well. I also worked as an active volunteer at a local SPCA (non-profit animal shelter) for 2 summers.

Why they want to house sit

I am eager to learn about different ways of life. I believe this is an interestingly unconventional method to afford the costs of traveling.

Their experience

I have worked (on an as-needed basis) for a house-cleaning business for the last 4 years. This past winter, I house sat for a client and their 2 kittens for a week. During the week, I made sure the house stayed as the family had left it, picked up their mail, and fed/played with their kittens. As previously mentioned, I have many years worth of knowledge of all sorts of animals. In addition - working at a veterinary clinic - I have had the opportunity to learn how to work with timid and nervous animals.

What can they bring to the assignment

To be determinded...

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela

Availability dates

From: 15 September 2020
Until: 3 December 2021

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2020

Personal details

Age: 18-25 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 2 August 2020