Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Spanish / English responsible couple - house owners - pet lovers!

United Kingdom

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 8 August 2020
Until: 31 December 2021

Occupation

Teacher

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hi! We're Nick (38) and Martina (33),

I'm a teacher trainer and Martina owns and runs her own design company (Original Source and Supply). We live in Sri Lanka where we own a home, but we're currently having some time off from work during this stay in Europe.

Between us we're fluent in English, Spanish and Catalan and we both speak good French. We're well-travelled, friendly, and are good with people and animals.

We enjoy cooking, being outdoors and we're learning swing dance (trying!).

What we're looking for in our ideal house sit...
Outdoor space
Nice pets - they make a home
Peace & quiet


Why they want to house sit

We normally live in Sri Lanka but are currently back in Europe until borders reopen. We've wanted to try housesitting for a while, so this seems like the perfect time.

Although we can't be in our own home at the moment, helping look after someone else's is something we're both very keen on.

Their experience

We have 3 years' experience maintaining our medium-sized property with garden (see pictures).

This is the first time we've used a platform like MindMyHouse but, as we travel regularly, we often rely on housesitters so we understand how important it is to choose the right people.

As we're often away, we don't have our own pets (yet!) but we look after our friends' cats and dogs when they're away - and we love it!

What can they bring to the assignment

We are reliable and responsible. We are good communicators, and we appreciate the importance of keeping you updated on your home.

We'll follow any instructions you give us so that we can take the best care of your home.

Available to house sit

France, Portugal, Spain

Availability dates

From: 8 August 2020
Until: 31 December 2021

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2020

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 2 August 2020