Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Mature globetrotting empty-nester who loves animals

United Kingdom

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Rodent(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 3 September 2020
Until: 15 January 2022

Occupation

Business owner

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I'm a non-smoker, mature empty-nester who lived in north London (UK) for over 30 years raising two beautiful young ladies with an array of pets including hamsters, a cat and a dog. With my two daughters now fully independent and having been separated for several years, I decided to travel and live abroad whilst building my own business remotely. I lived in the Philippines in 2018/19 (now back in the UK) whilst my eldest daughter lives in London and my youngest will be moving to Bologna in September for her studies.

I have grown to love my own company and am very comfortable being alone in a house preferably in remote setting as I love nature as well as animals. Our old family home was next to the biggest woodland in London where I walked or ran with our family dog everyday for several years. I still love my daily long walks with or without my dog.

Why they want to house sit

I am at the stage of my life of wanting to experience living in as many places around the world and to meet different people (and pets), until such time that I know where to set my new roots close to my daughters. I am also writing a lot and running a remote team as I build our business.

Their experience

I am not (yet) an experienced house sitter but I am an experienced homeowner and traveller. I have built, managed and ran our family home for decades and I have travelled extensively over the years using Airb&b and hotels. I could share the very good reviews I received from AirB&B if necessary.

What can they bring to the assignment

Having been a mother, I can keep and maintain a house (I can eve use power tools to do minor repairs if needed). I am a very tidy person (bordering OCD) as I can't relax unless I have everything around me in order. I also enjoy the company of cats and dogs and other farm animals having grown up in a remote farming village which I still frequently visit.

Although this is my first attempt to housesit, I can guarantee any house owner that I am very reliable, trustworthy and respectful of other people's properties. I believe that wherever I am is my home and thus I would treat your home as my own.

I'm ready to travel and stay anywhere in the UK and Europe for the next few months. My one request is that your house has a good wifi and, if possible, the use of a car particularly if the property is in remote location without reliable public transport. I have a full UK drivers licence.

Available to house sit

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Mauritius, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Philippines, Portugal, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 3 September 2020
Until: 15 January 2022

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2020

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 3 August 2020