Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Reliable, respectful and trustworthy non-smoking retiree who will look after your home and pets with the greatest care



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 8 January 2024
Until: 31 December 2025
(see their busy times below)


Retired as administrative assistant


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hello World!
Welcome to my profile!
I have learned that travelling is not only for the young but also for those young at heart. I am a dedicated animal lover! I have an adventurous and liberal personality with a passion for life, animals and travel, so believe me, after retiring in September 2019, just go play golf was definitely not my intention.
I live in Vienna, Austria and have two sons, both with many and diverse interests. One is attending the TU Wien (Technical University) one has already finished his studies (Skandinavistik).
I am a curious person, eager to learn and willing to help. I would be more than happy if you see me as the person to whom you entrust your home and your pets!

Furthermore, since I am retired I did some "Workaway" journeys (travel and volunteering - including petsitting)

I speak German, English and have a basic knowledge of French.
I'm a culturally interested person. Love all kinds of music, but I'm especially fond of jazz. I myself take lessons in jazz singing.

Why they want to house sit

Living like a local is the only way to really experience somewhere new. I want to walk the neighborhoods, visit the shops, meet the locals, and stop to have a leisurely cup of coffee. To me, that is the best part of traveling - even more so than the big tourist attractions.
So I want the experience of living in the neighborhoods as the locals, shopping in their markets, etc. That way you almost feel like you have lived in that country if only for two weeks.

I myself am currently living with two cats. By bringing them into my home I have taken on a responsibility that I am well aware of. When I travel, a pet boarding kennel is out of the question for me. I am lucky that I may choose between 3 people, who take care of my cats as well as of my apartment and the small garden (either one of my two sons or my boyfriend move into my apartment for the time of my absence).
I know how good it feels to enjoy a trip and not have to worry about your beloved pets.

Their experience

Currently I have 2 cats, 17 and 13 years old. I know how to give them medicine without them minding or even noticing and I can make various dietary foods palatable to them ;-)

Animals have always been a big part of my life.
I grew up with two dogs. Over the years I had 7 cats. Besides dogs and cats, we have had hamsters, birds, guinea pigs, parrots, fish... ...and I took a beekeeping course.

What can they bring to the assignment

I'm considerate of other people's home and property and understand the value of caring for your pet(s). It would be a honor helping you with your pets, explore the country and culture in which you live, diving into them with an open mind and tremendous passion.
I love long walks which are even more fun with a dog. I was dogsitting in Italy once and for the first time this hyperactive dog was tired after a walk.

I can offer your pets the love and attention they usually get from you in your absence.

Last updated: 2 October 2023

Available to house sit

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 8 January 2024
Until: 31 December 2025

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
1 June 2023 to 7 January 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2020

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since August 2020