Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Extremely well traveled...looking for new adventure

Africa

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Other animal(s) – One of my hotels has a private wildlife sanctuary. So lots of experience with many East African animals

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 8 September 2020
Until: 10 November 2021

Occupation

Hotelier

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hey there, I’m Wayne from Canada with a Portuguese background and have been living in Kenya for the past 6yrs. I have travelled all over the world and became a hotel owner here in diani beach some 5yrs ago. The Covid situation has taken a huge toll on us here and I am now at a cross roads in my life. We now feel like the Kenya chapter in our lives is coming to an end and we are looking to start a new adventure. My partner Iroda and I are looking to take some time off to relax and enjoy a different way of life for awhile. After running 2 hotels working basically 20h a day 7 days a week, we love the idea of slowing things down a bit and spending some well deserved time with each other, while keeping a bit busy.

Why they want to house sit

After spending 17 yrs traveling the world and doing business in Kenya for the past 6yrs it’s time to take a break and see where life takes us. We feel this is a great opportunity to try out other parts of the world as we figure out where we want to start a new chapter in our lives.

Their experience

Well to be honest, we just joined this site and have never house sat, but being a hotel owner with many many duties and basically taking care of the property and guests and staff I think gives us a very strong life experience.

What can they bring to the assignment

Well first and foremost we bring a very high level of commitment and respect. We have a huge wealth of knowledge and enjoy a wide variety of things to keep us busy. We’re not Shy to hard work if needed and are very big on communication. I am experienced in DIY projects as well as one of our hotels has a private wildlife sanctuary with several animals but one we are very famous for are the bushbabies. People come from all over the world to visit them. Well pre COVID.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 8 September 2020
Until: 10 November 2021

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2020

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 13 August 2020