Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Gherita - a heart and two hands for your house and garden

Netherlands

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Goat(s), Other animal(s) – I won't do housesits with a dog inside the house.

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 14 July 2024
Until: 31 December 2025

Occupation

I used to work as a nanny/housekeeper

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hi, my name is Gherita, and I would like to care for your house and garden.
Will also take care of your animal(s).
Ciao, buon giorno, mi chiamo Gherita, e mi piacerebbe fare la housesitter!
Guten Morgen, ich möchte gern wieder Housesitting machen!

Nr of housesits so far: 8.
2018 DE-Lahr; IT-Montese; MA-Fes;
2019 IT-Montese; DE-Lahr;
2020 DE-Berlin; CH-Zürich;
2022 CH-Burgdorf;


======== ======== ======== ======== ========

I'm a quiet and lively person, enjoying day to day life, enjoying house and garden, sunshine and rain, and preparing healthy meals. I bring my laptop computer, and I hope you've got some good books.

I'm a nature loving person, and I go for walks, short ones, and long ones.

I've been working as a nanny/housekeeper for many years, so I'm fine with day to day tidying, and also cleaning, and even organizing your attic or your garage.

I'm happy to do some gardening. I've travelled and WWOOF-ed in Italy and Spain, so I've done lots of weeding, watering plants, cutting, harvesting. Now I'm 64yo, and I still like gardening a lot, but won't do as many hours as before ...
If you have other things that need to be done, small (and big) jobs around the house, for example painting - please let me know. Ceilings and walls, and wood (doors, windows).

If you happen to have a guest house, I would be fine with receiving guests, show them around, and do the cleaning and make things ready for the next guests and so on. In my work as a nanny/housekeeper, I've performed hospitality tasks too. :-)

I can collect your mail, send scans, keep you posted, etc. etc.

I'm available for short/medium/long term house sits.
Anywhere in Europe, or further away.
I speak Italian and German fluently, and get around with Spanish and French, and even some Arabic.

Practical. I don't drive. Well, I have my license, but I never drive. So if your place is not within walking/cycling distance to the nearest shops (or public transport), it's going to be difficult.
But if cycling (or walking) is possible, then it's fine with me.

Animals: First of all, I do housesits, and I also do housesits with animals.
So far, I cared for birds, cats, dogs - but I'm not the best with dogs.
I would care for fish/rabbits etc. too.

Hope to hear from you soon!

Kind regards,
Gherita

Why they want to house sit

I want to house sit because I like to stay and live in a place a bit longer than 'just travelling and going on'.
I would like to stay and live in a village or town, or somewhere in the fields, and live a life like the people who live there all the time.
And I want to do something good for the house owners and their house and garden!!!

Their experience

I'm an experienced housesitter.
Previous experiences in Germany (3x), Italy (several times, lost count) and Switzerland (twice). Outside Europe: Morocco (once, almost 3 months).

What can they bring to the assignment

Joy!
And lots of responsability!

I could do some PA as well. Paper mail, and more.
And keep an eye on workmen, if you happen to have them around.

Last updated: 6 June 2024

Available to house sit

, Africa, Albania, Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 14 July 2024
Until: 31 December 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2020

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since August 2020