Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Experienced Houses Sitter/Semi retired English teacher



They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish – I had a mini farm in Florida so am comfortable with most animals. Dogs and cats have been a part of my family my entire life.

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 22 March 2024
Until: 22 June 2025
(see their busy times below)


Semi retired language teacher and writer


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I am a semi retired teacher from Florida and since 2012 have lived and worked teaching English in Panama and now am wanderlusting around the globe while teaching online as I do so. I am a full time house sitter and have extensive experience both on another platform but mostly repeat sits and referrals now. I have had all sorts of pets my entire life from cats and dogs to farm animals, horses and whatever my kids brought home. Now I get my fur baby cuddles fix by taking care of those of others while people travel or split their time between homes sometimes in other countries.

Why they want to house sit

This gives me this opportunity to travel as I teach online, to know the world, other cultures, places I might otherwise not have the opportunity to explore while giving me that unconditional companionship of pets.

Their experience

I am extremely experienced! I have been sitting full time for over 3.5 years now in Panama, Florida, and Europe.

What can they bring to the assignment

My experience and love for animals are my "resume". I miss having my own pets but have chosen this lifestyle which does not afford me the luxury of having my own pets but allows me to share that love that I have deep in my soul for animals of all kinds. They sense this and so the connection is almost immediate.

Last updated: 22 March 2024

Available to house sit

Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, France, Gibraltar, Greece, Indonesia, Italy, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Panama, Portugal, South Pacific, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 22 March 2024
Until: 22 June 2025

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
15 September 2024 to 24 November 2024

Do they charge?

They charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2020

Personal details

Age: 66-75 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1


Very happy

In the middle of the covid crisis, with no sitters allowed into Panama, Janet appeared. What a lucky meeting. She and Max had a great time together, and I suspect he was somewhat spoiled. ???? Janet was communicative, reliable and a pleasure to deal with in every aspect of the sit. We got to spend some time together upon my return, and enjoyed her sense of humor and upbeat outlook. Janet will be welcome in our home at any time, as a house sitter, or a guest, and as a friend.

Robert, Panama, 01 December, 2020

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since September 2020