Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Positive minded, responsible, tidy & easy going happy couple. Nice to meet you!

Netherlands

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s) – and everything else we can learn to take care of!

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 15 October 2020
Until: 1 January 2023

Occupation

Welder & Child educator

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hi there and thanks for checking our profile. We are Bastiaan & Yolanda from the Netherlands. We have been together since 2010 and happily married since 2014.

We are both very social, responsable, kind, honest, reliable, organised and tidy, active but most of all we are a really caring animal loving couple. We have a very positive mindset and are always in a good mood.
We took care of a lot of animals in our lives. Especially cats & dogs, but also the little one's such as guinea pigs and the big one's such as horses and a lot in between. We love animals and we are very affectionate towards them.
We are flexible, healthy people who would love to help you looking after your loves ones and property.

We already travelled a lot and now we start a whole new adventure and all that comes with it.
In all honesty, we're just hoping to enjoy our balanced lifestyle while enjoying our time.

We can provide for ourselves and we are mainly at home working on our YouTube channel.
We speak Dutch, English and Spanish fluently. German and French on a low level.
She is a trained pedagogue and also worked in sales. He is a certified welder and also worked in the catering industry.
We have our (international) drivers licence.

Bastiaan and I are an 'open book' so please feel free to ask us anything you would like to know.

Thank you for your time and we would be very honoured if you choose us.

We're already looking forward to it!

To give you an idea of who we are:
YouTube: Bakkerfeeling Adventures

Or check AirB&B for our references:
https://www.airbnb.nl/users/show/68852996

Why they want to house sit

We decited to sell our house and do what we love the most and enjoying our passion of travelling.
Unfortunately the pandemic hasn't made things easier for us.
Combining house/pet sitting is a great life style because we absolutely love animals. We grew up surrounded by pets and animals.
We already travelled a lot and now we start a whole new adventure and all that comes with it.
Exited to see new locations and too see the places like they really are. Meet new interesting people and experience other new cultures.
We also love nature and we enjoy hinking. All in a relax way, whilst having the joy of animals around us.

Their experience

We have both grown up with a lot of pets and completely understand how important it is for you to know that they are safe, secure and loved whilst you are away. We're very experience of looking after friends pets and several houses throughout the years.

We can tell you a lot more, we are full of stories, but one thing is for certain you won't regret it.

What can they bring to the assignment

Being home owners ourselves, we understand the importancy and will treat everything with respect as if they were our own. So we're happy to take care of your house, plants, the animals, or other little choirs in or out the house while we are there. And always keep you updated frequently during our stay.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 15 October 2020
Until: 1 January 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2020

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 15 October 2020