Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Professional, responsible and experienced couple with Property & DIY skills

United Kingdom

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 18 April 2023
Until: 1 January 2024

Occupation

Not stated

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Chilton and Claire are experienced house sitters looking for global house sits as a way to explore new areas.

They are an active, enthusiastic, and professional couple who are lucky enough to be able to work remotely.

They love the outdoors and are happy to walk for hours with any dogs who need good exercise.

Other hobbies: Reading, flying (Claire), car enthusiast (Chilton), hiking, biking, kayaking, and especially skiing! Chilton and Claire met in Canada many years ago whilst both taking instructor qualifications.

Non-smokers.

Why they want to house sit

Now that remote working has become possible, Chilton and Claire are looking for house sitting opportunities again. Having traveled previously house sitting they love meeting new people/pets and enjoy experiencing new locations and cultures.

Their experience

Chilton and Claire are experienced house sitters. They have been house sitting (when work permits) since they met 13 years ago for friends, family and through Mind My House.

They have experience looking after all kinds of properties from city flats to cottages to country houses with large grounds (swimming pools, tennis courts, etc) and land.

What can they bring to the assignment

Chilton grew up on a farm in rural Wales. A former police officer of 11 years, he was an armed response officer and VIP protection officer.
For the last few years, he has been renovating, and managing houses in the Cotswolds.

Claire is an entrepreneur who previously founded two tech companies, and is now working on a new venture - work is fully remote.

Both are active and physically strong. With their professional backgrounds and can-do attitudes, they are ideal house sitters.

Available to house sit

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Canada, Caribbean, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malta, Mauritius, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, South Pacific, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United States

Availability dates

From: 18 April 2023
Until: 1 January 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2020

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 10 January 2023