Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Mature, self-sufficient, semi-retired professional couple seeking to spread their wings



They have 2 testimonials (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish – We love cats, but only if they are mainly outdoors living and/or in a designated area in the house. Unfortunately cat-hair give us allergies...

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 23 September 2023
Until: 31 December 2032




They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are a mature, semi-retired professional couple (Anglo-Dutch) living in Amsterdam, the Netherlands. We would welcome the opportunity to look after your house, garden and pets.

Why they want to house sit

Since our daughter flew the nest we are in the position to discover new horizons. Rather than staying in hotels or rented accommodation, house-sitting would give us the opportunity to experience a home from home.

Their experience

We have successfully completed two assignments through MindMyHouse, but we have looked after houses, gardens and pets in the past as well and could provide references.

What can they bring to the assignment

We are caring, reliable, quiet and tidy and will take pride in leaving your home and pets in good order.

Available to house sit

Austria, Denmark, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 23 September 2023
Until: 31 December 2032

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2020

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 2


Clive and claudette

Clive arrived first and we were able to show him around the house. Despite things being relatively simple he took copious notes and videos so as to remember the idiosyncrasies about a 250 yr old house. We didn’t meet Claudette because she came late and left early but we were pleased with the way the house and garden were upon our return. They dealt with a couple of minor problems easily. With the train strikes, Clive made the valiant effort to drive into Bordeaux airport to get me because I was stranded. Certainly above and beyond the call of duty. We thoroughly enjoyed his company the little overlap time we had and will likely keep in touch with each other in the future. Would gladly host them again.

Linda, France, 13 March, 2023

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly

A large house and garden in a remote but beautiful part of the Scottish Highlands

We were delighted when Clive and Claudette chose to come and sit for us while we went away. They were very friendly and couldn't have been easier to deal with. When we set off for our break we knew we were leaving our very old and very young dogs in good hands and we were right. The weather was hot but the garden and house plants were kept watered and everything was as we left it on our return. It was our first experience of having house sitters and it could not have been better. We would love to see them again .

sara, United Kingdom, 09 July, 2021

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 23 September 2023