Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Extremely Responsible Sitter Available for United States House Sit

United States

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s) – I'm experienced with special needs cats.

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 14 January 2023
Until: 31 December 2024
(see their busy times below)

Occupation

Chinese Medicine Practitioner

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I am extremely responsible and clean. I am also very quiet. I do not do drugs, smoke, or drink alcohol. I can provide a clean FBI report (I had to have this done in 2019 for my visa for Portugal). I have been a homeowner since 1995 so I understand how to care for a house (maintenance, cleaning, etc). I have been professionally employed since 1992 and am currently running my own small business.

For those with pets: I have taken care of my own pets (including some with significant health or behavioral challenges) since 1982.

For those with gardens / plants: I started gardening in 1995.

I am looking for a safe and clean place to stay.

In addition to the testimonial on this site, please feel free to review my Airbnb references here: https://www.airbnb.com/users/show/136637524

Why they want to house sit

I have different reasons for local versus non-local house sits:

For non-local house sits: I am working part-time and studying for a doctorate in TCM full-time and occasionally like to get a change of scenery, but need the solitude of a single family residence (versus renting an apartment / sharing a house with potentially distracting neighbors / roommates) - house sitting seems to be a practical solution.

For local house sits: I simply want testimonials so that I when I apply for other house sits, my profile looks appealing.

Their experience

Yes, I have done a house sit before and, as noted above, I have been a homeowner since 1995. I am very experienced in maintaining and caring for homes.

What can they bring to the assignment

Responsibility

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 14 January 2023
Until: 31 December 2024

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
8 February 2023 to 14 February 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2020

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

Fabulous Responsible Guest

We could not be happier with the care that Cynthia took of our place. She was great with our pets, (geese and chickens) and the garden looked better when we got back than when we left. The place was clean at checkout and she was respectful with all of our stuff. She is welcome back as a friend next time. We were very very glad she decided to house sit for us.

Paul, United States, 13 September, 2021

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 14 January 2023