Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Molly and Don. Responsible, young retired couple, flexibly traveling the world. Animal loving, non-smoking, three grown daughters

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Reptile(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 27 September 2020
Until: 27 December 2021

Occupation

Not stated

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Don and Molly are retired Army officers, and Molly also spent many years in city planning. I’d say we’re both super chill folks…. also non-smokers, responsible, active, and pretty handy and resilient. Don is exploring his retirement hobbies, but for now he enjoys reading, helping out friends with construction projects, walking with me, practicing his Spanish, and creating healthy food options together. Molly enjoys being out in nature, yoga, learning new things, reading, and helping others lead healthier and more fulfilling lives. We also love exploring new places.....something we'd look for in a house sit, along with a safe place, responsible pet owners, and trained pets (at least somewhat!).

Why they want to house sit

The reasons for housesitting are many, mostly because we love to travel and we love animals! We're both retired, and since we are not bogged down with "stuff" or responsibilities, the opportunity to help out others with their houses and love their pets, to travel light and enjoy different places for short or longer periods of time appeals to our bohemian and adventurous spirits. We've always been responsible and have done a fair amount of traveling, so the idea of looking after someone's darling animals and property doesn't intimidate us in the least. Molly and Don would come as a housesitting package.

Their experience

We’ve done short house sitting jobs over the past couple of years, and now that we're both retired, we’re starting to do some longer house sits together. We’ve taken care of a variety of cats and dogs, large and small. Don also has experience with farm animals because he grew up on a farm in Wyoming.

What can they bring to the assignment

Don and Molly bring years of experience caring for homes and pets, a caring, responsive and responsible yet playful nature, resiliency, ability to adapt to whatever situations arise, flexibility, and lots of availability, even for longer sits.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 27 September 2020
Until: 27 December 2021

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2020

Personal details


Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 27 September 2020