Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

ILKA & JOSE A NOMAD COUPLE LOOKING FOR THEIR FIRST HOUSE SIT

Spain

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 3 January 2021
Until: 3 January 2022

Occupation

TRAVEL ADVISOR

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

We are a creative and dynamic spanish - mexican family of 3; Ilka 41 lawyer, Jose 53 travel advisor, and our lovely Schnauzer “Fifi”, our furry doughter. We are digital nomads and we can work on-line from (almost) any place on earth.
We love walking, biking, swimming, cooking, reading, and above all traveling and living in different places, meeting different people and different cultures.
After having lived in big cities (Madrid, Vienna, Mexico city) we definitely prefer nature and small quiet towns with natural beauty to big cities.

Why they want to house sit

We met each other in Mexico, 8 years ago fell in love and moved to Playa del Carmen where we happily lived last 7 years enjoying the sunny weather, the great mexican food (we both love tacos and spicy food ¡!) and the relaxing caribbean way of life.
During these 7 years, we also spent long periods in Europe and above all in Asia living as locals, and now, it is time for us to leave Mexico to discover and enjoy another places and other cultures. Thats why we thought housesitting was the perfect way for us to live in a place as a local, more than as a tourist, as well as taking care of your property in the best possible way.

Their experience

We do not have experience as “Housesitters” yet, but we grounded 7 years ago our own Holiday rentals company in Riviera Maya taking care up to 15 properties and having successfully completed over 1,000 rentals. This experience set us ready to take care of any kind of house, solve any problem and even, helping if you are running some kind of hospitality industry at your home. ( Air BNB / B&B…), due to same experience we are very well aware of the trust involved with both parties.

What can they bring to the assignment

Mainly, we bring complete relaxation for you that we can handle pretty much anything while you are away and will always be in touch with you.
We have been landlords, tenants and home owners in Mexico and in Europe, and we are extremely adaptable, and resourceful.
We are utterly responsible, reliable, honest and we are respectful of other people's property, tidy, clean and we like to live peacefully.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 3 January 2021
Until: 3 January 2022

Do they charge?

They charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2020

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 19 November 2020