Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Retired and looking to travel

Canada

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Rodent(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 15 October 2020
Until: 30 April 2022

Occupation

Retired

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I sold my house this spring and retired. My daughter and I bought a classic 1978 GMC Royale motorhome to fix up, with plans of traveling for a couple years. Covid has slowed the project down, and we are unable to finish in time to beat the snow. We still wish to travel and are looking for a place to wait out our Alberta winter. Old Carl (the motorhome*) will be in winter storage until spring.

Why they want to house sit

House sitting is a means to explore while we wait for spring.

Their experience

We are not experienced house sitters, other than for family, but I did run my own cleaning service for seven years.

What can they bring to the assignment

I (we) are competent, clean, and wanting to try new things while waiting to finish our "Old Carl" project.

Available to house sit

Belgium, Canada, Denmark, France, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Netherlands, New Zealand, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 15 October 2020
Until: 30 April 2022

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2020

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Family with children

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 4 October 2020