Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Young and Responsible Couple Looking to Travel!

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rodent(s), Reptile(s) – Come from a home where we had every pet from cats to iguanas to parrots to hamsters.

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 1 January 2021
Until: 1 May 2022

Occupation

Not stated

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hello! Our names are Julianna and Nate. We are a 19 & 20 year old couple from St. Louis, Missouri. We are both currently doing online school where we are working on degrees in political science and marketing. We are looking for a unique way to travel and explore new cities/countries while we have the time and the opportunity! We are interested in sits anywhere from 1-3 months each. We love animals and are extremely flexible.

Why they want to house sit

The current state of the world is very tragic but we are doing our best to stay positive and make the most of our situations. Both of our schools have switched to online learning so we work and attend school remotely from St. Louis at the moment. We are very adventurous people and really miss traveling. We decided that since we are both responsible people who would have no trouble maintaining a home or caring after pets, we should give it a shot!

Their experience

We are new to this platform and don't have any formal experience yet. (Hopefully that will change soon!) We know we're young but are very independent and Julianna has lived on her own for several months now and has experience taking care of a home.

What can they bring to the assignment

We are young people with minimal responsibilities therefore very flexible schedules. We are both fluent in English and Julianna is additionally fluent in Spanish. For work, Julianna works part time as a nanny and part time at a dog groomers so she has experience in caring after little ones and in the needs of domestic pets.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 January 2021
Until: 1 May 2022

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2020

Personal details


Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 2 October 2020