Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Reliable animal and nature loving couple with building and gardening skills available

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rodent(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 31 May 2021
Until: 28 August 2022

Occupation

Not stated

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hi there!

Thank you for stopping by!

We are Juan and Dore Ann (both in our late thirties) a couple from San Diego and northern New Jersey respectively (although Dore has been a nomadic events producer for the last two years). We love nature and travel and also deeply appreciate the sanctity and comforts of home so while you're away we'd love to look after yours!

Juan works in construction and has all the building skills available for any projects you might be dreaming of. Dore Ann is yoga teacher and freelance event manager (pre-COVID that is) who is happiest in dancing in the kitchen while cooking or baking. We are both content and capable tending to gardens of all kinds and welcome any chance to be close to nature.

Why they want to house sit

After many amazing adventures on the road together, we'd like the opportunity to be in a new place while also being grounded in a home. We both prefer life with access to a full kitchen and pets to love as well as the flexibility to keep exploring.

Their experience

Yes, both as a couple and individually. Dore Ann looked after a property in rural Lithuania for six months in 2013 and then spent 2 months cat sitting in Arizona in 2018. Together Dore & Juan were on a property in Northern California for two months 2019 with cats and frequent dog visitors.

What can they bring to the assignment

Juan has decades of construction experience and can confidently handle most home maintenance and improvement projects. Decades of hospitality experience has left Dore Ann organized, detail oriented and tidy and as a tired long-term nomad, she has a deep reverence for any home that is graciously opened to her. :) We are both quiet non-smokers who will bring love and respect to your home.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 31 May 2021
Until: 28 August 2022

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2020

Personal details


Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 13 April 2021