Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Writer & Former Lodge Manager



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Fish

Police check

They have a police check


From: 15 March 2024
Until: 31 December 2025


Consultant & Writer


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I’m a nature-loving woman in my early fifties and enjoy peaceful locations. I'm looking for assignments in interesting places around the globe to care for your home and your pets with the same passion and love as I would care for my own.

I'm a writer an internet entrepreneur, who works remote from the laptop. I’m therefore also quite flexible time-wise.

I possess a can-do attitude, love animals, enjoy sports (hiking, swimming, yoga) and meditation. To keep learning and get to know new places from an authentic, local perspective, is what I enjoy most with house sitting.

I ran a lodge in Belize a while ago and also worked in HR and coaching.

Why they want to house sit

Apart from my experience in hospitality, I have been house sitting a villa on the island of Mauritius, 2 houses in Spain, a villa in Belize and a B&B in Germany and all these occasions were wonderful experiences.

Michael - who accompanies me on some house sits (when a handyman is needed) - is an old friend I know since my days at university. He is a skilled electrician and himself a house-owner and builder with the corresponding technical expertise.

Their experience

Please refer to the section above "Why do you want to house sit".

What can they bring to the assignment

I grew up with a lovely German shepherd, and this stuck with me. But though I'm often among my friends' dogs, I sometimes miss taking care of one myself and enjoying walks together. I also love cats, but have less experience here.

I've spent many years helping my friend in his Equestrian Club and like horses a lot. But it has been a while since I was actively involved in horse riding.

I loved working in the tourism & hospitality industry. To help our guests having a memorable stay while in the lodge was a highly rewarding task. Being able to bring some of this hotel-background knowledge to a house sitting assignment (with B&B sittings) is something I really enjoy doing.

I speak English, German, some Spanish and I’ve now started learning Portuguese.

Fond of spicy cooking, take a holistic approach to life and health and love to grow my repertoire on these topics when visiting new places. I'm happy to provide you with my resume, references and Linkedin profile after an initial contact. Drop me a line and let's see if we're a caring-match!

(Please contact me for references. I'll then provide you with a link to dropbox.)

Last updated: 17 February 2024

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Panama, Portugal, South Africa, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 15 March 2024
Until: 31 December 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2020

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since December 2023