Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Responsible, conscientious, loves animals

United Kingdom

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 4 May 2022
Until: 31 December 2023

Occupation

Retired

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hi, I am a 62 year old English widow living in the UK. My husband died last year and I now want to travel to other countries, but with the comforting company of loving animals. I am a retired nutritionist but I continue to do a little work from home, so I usually spend most of my time in the house on my laptop.

Why they want to house sit

Last year my husband died and I have nothing keeping me at home. He travelled all over the world with his job while I stayed in the UK and brought up our children. They have now moved out and I have the opportunity to travel the world myself. However, I do miss my best friend, my beloved cat, and it's lonely being on your own. So house-sitting not only allows me to travel, but it also gives me animals to love and care for, and they are wonderful company for me.

Their experience

I have done 3 house-sits with Trusted Housesitters. Two in Chamonix where the owner was so happy with me that she asked me back a second time to look after her cat after an operation, while she went to the US for a month.

I have also used Trusted Housesitters for many years, to look after my cats and dogs when I've been on holiday with my family. So I know the most important thing is to find the right person who will really love and care for your animals. I also want them to keep my home as clean and tidy as I left it.

I currently have a Trusted Housesitter looking after my cat now, as I
am currently driving through France, Spain and Portgual and plan to be back in the UK by 1st December. If I can house-sit along the way and have the company of some loving animals, I will be delighted.

I have owned cats and dogs all my life, so I am very experienced with them. As a loving, caring and responsible person, I'm sure I'd be fine with any animals.

In Covid times there are fewer house-sitting opportunities, so I have also joined Mind My House.

What can they bring to the assignment

What I would bring to the assignment would be a loving, caring, conscientious and responsible person. A lot of experience with cats and dogs, less with other animals but would be as loving and responsible with any animal. At 62 I've had a life-time of caring for a house and various animals - usually of the furry kind! I've also had sitters in my house caring for my animals for many years and I know what is required - the most important of course, being a genuine love for animals - especially yours!

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 4 May 2022
Until: 31 December 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2020

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

Excellent cat/apartment sitter

Alex stayed at our apartment for 3 weeks. In that time Alex kept us up to date with Nimo and often sent us photos and videos of him. Alex also took Nimo for walks around the complex which he loved. I am sure that Nimo missed Alex. We would highly recommend Alex to anybody looking for a cat sitter. We will definitely use Alex again

Allan, Spain, 14 November, 2021

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 4 May 2022