Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Reliable and pet-loving teacher at your service



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Rodent(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 24 March 2023
Until: 25 January 2024


Not stated


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

As a person I'm very practical, down-to-earth and reliable, also with manual skills. Jobwise I'm a Physics and Math teacher with a doctorate in Solid States Physics.
I'm a quiet and respectful person, who is most happy in nature and will enjoy peaceful suroundings. I'll treat your pet lovingly as if it was my own, keep your home as you like it -clean and save- and will, of course, stick to all agreements we made, including being punctual.

Thank you in advance for considering me!

Why they want to house sit

I'd love to house-sit because it gives me the oppertunity to get to know new places and surroundings beeing able to stay in a cosy home instead of a sterile hotel.
I also like to be in touch with nature and love caring for animals.
Taking care for other peoples animals and plants or gardens gives me the opportunity to be close to nature and get in close contact with animals I'll perhaps never own myself, like horses, donkies or reptiles.

Their experience

Over the last years I've been petsitting quite some times via Trustedhousesitters and of course I've been doing a lot of petsitting for friends and family. You can check my reviews over on Trustedhousestitters without logging in: Search for Petra from Lauterbach/Schwarzwald, Germany.
I myself shared my home with cats for several years, have been horseback riding for some years in my youth and have cared for bird, dogs, rabbits and even a chincilla over the time.
Of course, I also took care of several plants and an own garden. So far everybody was happy with my service - including and especially the animals.

I just started on trustedhousesitters, so I do not have a reference here, yet.

What can they bring to the assignment

I bring my love for animals and nature, respect for peoples homes and wishes and a great wish to explore new places.
On the more practical side I often bring my car if the sit is in or near Germany and usually I'm rather flexible with dates, for example should you arrive late due to plane delays I can usually stay one more night to keep the sweeties happy and fed.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 24 March 2023
Until: 25 January 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2020

Personal details

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 24 March 2023