Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Nature and petslovers

Netherlands

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 25 May 2021
Until: 26 January 2025

Occupation

Retired

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

We, Ingvild and Harry, are a merried couple. We are retired and 61 years old or young. We have 3 children living abroad and we love travelling with our campervan. We love beiing in the nature and we love pets aspeccialy dogs.
Also we like to spend time in the garden.
We are looking forward to make all this a perfect combination !!

Why they want to house sit

As long as we are in good shape, we like too see as much as possible of Europe,in combination of meeting people and also have a purpose in live.

Their experience

Our whole life we have had dogs.
Ingvild had a lot experience om housekeeping and Harry used too work in the famous Dutch flowerbulbs

What can they bring to the assignment

We zijn enthousiast,liefdevol voor mens,dier en natuur.

Last updated: 25 December 2023

Available to house sit

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

Availability dates

From: 25 May 2021
Until: 26 January 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2020

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 4

Testimonials

Best house sitters ever!

We have written this before, but Ingvild and Harry have beaten all their predecessors! They stayed in our seventh heaven for almost 4 months, in wintertime. That is not the easiest time for heaven dwellers, although it has to be admitted that they have been very lucky with the weather. It was their first house sitting experience, but we never had to notice that. Ingvild and Harry can cope with any work, with any problem. They did quite some work in our parc, where was left an enormous backlash for all sorts of reasons. They have done a lot of radical weeding, planting, enriching and preparing the soil for planting in spring after our return. In all the works they kept in close consultation with us, which is easy nowadays thanks to modern communication technics. Ingvild loves to clean, so she cleaned many windows and took care for a clean house at our return. Whenever they encountered any problem of which a solution didn't seem obvious, they got in touch to find a way out in a dialogue with us. Whatever they were doing, the delight was exploding from them, always happy, always cheerful and slways supervised by their tiny doggy Sam. We would love to have them every time we might need house sitters. That actually is the only disadvantage: they are adventurers and are constantly looking for new challenges. Ingvild and Harry will not disappoint you, they are the house sitters of your wishlist! We can fully recommend Ingvild and Harry and are happy to provide references to otter hosts. Willem and Edith, alsettimocielo, Umbria.

edith, Italy, 22 March, 2022

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since October 2020