Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Experienced sitter available now - well travelled -caring, reliable, self-sufficient animal lovers - taking a year or so out with my teenage children to show them as much of the world as we can. Flexible with dates !

United Kingdom

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 22 November 2020
Until: 30 June 2022

Occupation

Human Resources Manager

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hello and welcome to our page !
My name is Kelly and I am a single mom with 2 children still at home - I am 42 years old - my son is 14 and my daughter is 11 - we are Australian/British residents and live in Devon in the UK and own a property here for now - we are mostly just English speaking - basic French and Spanish - but very eager to learn the language where ever we stay!! We love to travel and are so eager to explore new places - Firstly as pictured we have our own pets at home - my lovely sausage dog Oscar and our two Persian cats Bonnie and Clawde. (I have arrangements in place for them due to the situation as explained in the next section )they are so loved by us so I can understand exactly how you feel leaving them for any length of time - it is very emotional for me and am lucky to have a friend coming to stay.
I have been a foster carer for animals for over ten years so I have cared for cats and dogs and other animals in all situations, sometimes nursing them back to health long term before they are ready to find their forever families - I have kept chickens, hamsters, rabbits - I have done house sitting for large estates with several horses, dogs and cats - I have even cared for an orphaned piglet and nursed a bearded dragon back to the wild !! As a family we are very animal oriented and would take care of your furry friends as if they were our own!
The children are currently doing online schooling while I finish my degree in Human Resources - we would need some internet but we would still consider something without WiFi in the home as long as we could get to a library or cafe a few times a week .I have been lucky enough to be financially stable with my savings and would love to use this time to spend it with my kids living an adventure. I have noticed many adverts ask for own transport and dependant on the length of the stay I would hire or buy a vehicle to get us around.
We like to be outside - but also read or watch Netflix and movies- I love to garden and I am quite handy as I have been a single mom for a long time so you have to learn how to fix things yourself !! I am also houseproud and I like things organised and clean - your house would be treated with the utmost respect. The dates we have listed are just examples- we are quite flexible about where we go and for how long- we don’t mind the climate nor location as long as we did not have to pay costly quarantine fees.
. Please do get in touch with any questions I can be available for a skype or zoom etc interview as I understand how scary it can be to leave your home and pets to a virtual stranger - I am trying to organise my references to upload for extra peace of mind.
Thank you again for looking at our page and we hope no matter who you choose that you have a safe and wonderful trip

Why they want to house sit

We were due to go to Australia for six months in November so the children could spend some time with their father and I could see my eldest daughter who now lives there permanently BUT coronavirus! The quarantine costs alone have made this impossible but I feel it has now brought a new opportunity perhaps to us - to be able to house sit for others to enjoy their holidays and for us to live in places where we can really feel part of things and learn so much more about the world

Their experience

Yes I have plenty of experience and am extremely reliable and trustworthy- I love meeting new people and we love to travel and animals are such a big part of our lives that I feel confident in being able to say that you can trust us to take care of something precious to us all - your homes and your pets. I have lived alone with just the children for many years so have dealt with living in isolated locations - being snowed in - various heating systems - chopping wood - escaped ducks Etc !!

What can they bring to the assignment

I think having a lot of experience with a variety of animals - including elderly or unwell animals that require special attention - Also genuinely being an animal person makes it that little bit easier to leave your animals in that persons care. Being active and able to walk dogs for miles or clean chicken coops and being able to take on that responsibility knowing that you really are able to deliver that promise
I also believe that being a mom to my human children !! Means that I am used to running a home and keeping things tidy and well cared for. Now that my children are that bit older they are able to water the gardens or brush the cats and do that bit extra - we are just a very easy going family who would be as happy to look after a lizard in an apartment as we would to stay in the Manor House and muck out horses worth more than our car ! We are happy in cities or more isolated places without neighbours - I am very self reliant and am comfortable in most situations. Just to add that I am in the process of obtaining a UK police clearance - we have no criminal or other offences nor any driving charges but I will upload this when it arrives. Stay safe x

Available to house sit

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Cyprus, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 22 November 2020
Until: 30 June 2022

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2020

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old
Family status: Family with children

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 28 October 2020