Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Mature (+50), dependable, non-smoker experienced with pets and house ownership/care. COVID 19*

Canada

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Fish – My daughter is a registered Veterinarian Technician. While not a substitute for Veterinary care, she is available to take all my pet-related questions. We are a rescue family. Our cats, and dogs in the past, have all been adopted from rescue organizati

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 19 November 2020
Until: 6 February 2022
(see their busy times below)

Occupation

Not stated

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

* COVID 19 has impacted my ability to travel outside of Canada, however, if your home country allows Canadian visitors, I would be more than interested in your listing. Mature (over 50) independent spirit. Mom, grandmom, pet parent, non-smoker, non-drinker. Experienced with cats and dogs. Looking forward to combining travel and assistance to people who also like to travel. I own a home on the Pacific in El Salvador and can appreciate the many cultures around the globe. I am Currently completing a Bachelor of Arts Majoring in Anthropology with a minor in History. I am a calm, well-balanced person who is comfortable on my own. I have no work commitments and can travel almost at a moments notice. I have a driver's license and have traveled on my own numerous times.

Why they want to house sit

House sitting provides an excellent opportunity to visit other places, meet new people and their fur babies, and to broaden my exposure to other cultures.

Their experience

New to this however I have been a rentor or leasee on a number of properties as well as a property owner.

What can they bring to the assignment

I have the ability to do minor household repairs, including plumbing. I have access to a Veterinary Technician 24/7 (my daughter) and I have experience caring for special needs pets (fluid injections etc). I keep a clean house and will treat your house like my own.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 19 November 2020
Until: 6 February 2022

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
20 November 2020 to 20 December 2020

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2020

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 19 November 2020