Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Waggin' Good Time

Netherlands

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Reptile(s) – We have taken care of all sizes of pets, from humongous to tiny cuties. (Birds, cats, guinea pigs, reptiles, dogs, mice, hamsters, turtles, fish, etc.)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 18 December 2020
Until: 1 January 2022

Occupation

Student

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hi!

I would like to formally start off by introducing myself as I understand it is an important requirement to get to know the person who would handle the responsibility or taking care of one's pet. My name is Shirley Marquis and I am 23 years old. I currently reside in Hillgersberg, Rotterdam and I am a bachelor's student at Erasmus University where I study Management of Social & International Challenges (BSc). I have owned multiple pets and several dogs ever since I was 6 years old. During those years, I have acquired the necessary skills in taking care of my dogs, cats, birds and my turtles, and so I would like to utilize my expertise in this field as I am very confident that I will be a valuable pet sitter. I am from India, but I was brought up in Dubai where I currently have 3 dogs living-in with my family. I currently reside with my boyfriend, Rohan Verma, who is 24 years old and will also help me out with the necessary requirements. He is too an animal lover and has also volunteered to pet his neighbor's as well as his friend's dogs, cats and birds for over 6 years.

We are just looking for a decent cozy place with any sort of pets to keep some company with.

Why they want to house sit

We really like to travel and we love animals and an adventure. So when we came across this website, you should know how excited we were!!

Their experience

-My boyfriend and I are official petsitters on Pawshake in the Netherlands.
-Volunteered at SCADS (Sharjah cats and dogs shelter) where I spent the summer taking care of the animals as well as assisting in the necessary fields that were required.

- Volunteered at 'adoption day' events for pets that were a hero in Dubai, where I assisted in ensuring the smooth functioning of the event, set-up creative activities and spread awareness.

-I have also been a pet sitter for my neighbor's and friend's dogs whenever they ever went on a holiday or away on a business trip.

What can they bring to the assignment

Being able to grow up with pets has truly helped me gain capability and management in training as well as taking care of animals and has helped me learn to attain the knowledge I need to provide a safe, loving and healthy environment for them. Whether it's dog walking, giving them showers, feeding them at the right time, teaching them new tricks or just simply just be there with them, play with them and provide them with the company they are always craving for.

For any queries, feel free to contact us on +31(6)44456342.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 18 December 2020
Until: 1 January 2022

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2020

Personal details

Age: 18-25 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 8 November 2020