Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Mature, retired professional couple

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s) – We have had several dogs. Greg grew up around chickens. His Uncle was a poultry professor with a family business giving Greg hands on experience feeding, gathering eggs, washing, candling and grading eggs.

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 1 January 2022
Until: 31 December 2024


Not stated


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Recently retired, sold our home of 32 years and re-located. We are available now for anywhere engagements. We have no children or pets. We lost our dog two years ago to cancer. While we like cats, Pam has cat allergies that prohibits us from caring for indoor cats. We both had successful careers and are looking forward to retirement. Greg was a semiconductor process engineer before transitioning to sales executive at several Silicon Valley firms. Pam held various technical and management positions in telecom for 50+ years.

Why they want to house sit

We enjoy travel, and we see house sitting as an opportunity to explore and experience different neighborhoods, cities, states, countries, etc. .

Their experience

We owned and lived in our Bay Area home for 32 years. We also have a condo that we have owned as a second residence for 20 years, and we've been landlords of properties in several states. We are familiar with the issues and responsibilities of home ownership, condo living and dealing with unexpected issues and repairs.

What can they bring to the assignment

We are a stable, reliable, healthy, active, mature, responsible, trustworthy couple, capable of maintaining your home in as good or better condition.

Last updated: 28 January 2024

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 January 2022
Until: 31 December 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2020

Personal details

Age: 66-75 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since November 2020