Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Creative, Joyful, Nomadic Couple

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Pig(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 7 January 2021
Until: 31 December 2021

Occupation

Writer

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are a couple who met backpacking in Thailand in 2016! We are now exploring the world together, creating an extraordinary life of freedom, adventure, and community! We love sharing our experience and look forward to meeting you!

Why they want to house sit

We choose house sitting because it aligns with our values and supports our lifestyle. House sitting allows us to travel and experience places in unique ways, to meet new people and expand our community, time for practice, reading, writing, and reflection.

Their experience

We both have plenty experience with pets AND we just celebrated one year of house/pet sitting full-time!

What can they bring to the assignment

Jim is a former home-owner who built his own home in 2006 at the age of 22. He kept that house nearly 10 years before selling it to go explore the world. During that time, he shared his home with many friends, family, and pets (two cats) and often hosted travelers. It was a simple house transformed into a home, warm and inviting, replete with happy memories. While he loved and cared for that home, his calling is one that necessitates a nomadic way of being so, in 2015 he left the life of security and predictability behind. Jim now chooses daily to have a life of magic, creativity, love, connection, inspiration, fun and adventure

Annette grew up in Connecticut where until recently she was working a 9 to 5 in the fab/tech industry and studying for her master's in business analytics. In June she quit her job to join Jim in a minimal and nomadic life. Since then, she has been following her passions and creating a life of adventure and devotion to her values. She adopted a kitten while in college whom she loved and adored. She loves animals, cooking, and making a home, "home-y". Annette has already gained much house/pet-sitting experience this year and is eager to take care of your pets and home exactly as you do!

Available to house sit

Cambodia, Indonesia, South Korea, Taiwan, Thailand, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 7 January 2021
Until: 31 December 2021

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2020

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 6 January 2021