Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Runs with Dogs



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Fish – Although I do not practise Veterinary Nursing since I qualified in 2010, I have retained the skills and have the empathy to recognise when an animal needs help.

Police check

They have a police check


From: 7 January 2021
Until: 14 March 2022


Freelance Linguist/Writer/Artist


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter


I'm a mature woman who will cuddle, walk or run than extra mile for your cats, dogs and farm animals, depending on their needs.

I am available for short or longterm housecaring opportunities and, in return, your animals and home will be cherished!

I hope to meet you soon!

Why they want to house sit

I don't have my own animals at the moment and miss them so much. As I've been working on a contractual basis over the last few years, I have the freedom to explore new regions until I decide where to settle. So animal-sitting is the perfect way to meet new animals and people while living in a quiet place where I can write and illustrate in the company of your little creatures. That is my definition of Paradise!

Their experience

I have cared for animals and homes for about 20 years now. Officially, I have gone through and have had brilliant experiences and made good friends with all of the home and animal owners. I have had my own cats and dogs - including the energetic breeds such as Border Collies, Siberian and Alaskan Huskies - as family pets all my life and love them all. My Huskies were recreational sled dogs and have taken care of friends' cats, donkeys, horses and chickens (even a wild mustang!). I can take care of plants with very specific instructions for them in the same way you'd inform me about your animals. I'm empathetic towards animals and can practically feel what they need whereas I am still trying with plants!

What can they bring to the assignment

I feel that animals make the world go around and I naturally have a strong sense of obligation and love towards them. This is why I studied Veterinary Nursing and then ended up writing and illustrating children's books about animals. I have experience living remotely, independently and modestly. I don't smoke, am sensitive to the neighbours' right to quiet, unobstrusive living and I try to bring as much enrichment and joy as possible to the lives of the animals around me. I love to practise my language skills and have decent French and Spanish, basic (but improving!) German and beginner's Norwegian.
P.S. My testimonials are all from another house-sitting site ( so I can send you them with their contact details to verify.

Available to house sit

France, Germany, Ireland, Norway, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Availability dates

From: 7 January 2021
Until: 14 March 2022

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2020

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 14 December 2020