Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Experienced House Minder for Upscale Locations

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 22 July 2024
Until: 31 December 2024

Occupation

Project manager, interior architect

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Wouldn’t it be nice to know you are leaving your home to a person specialized in skills like household management and personalized services?

With diverse training in building management, healthcare and education, people know me to be a responsible, common sense person who reacts calmly to situations using strong problem-solving skills. My dependability leads to a high level of trust both professionally and personally.

I act as a concierge ‘go-to’ person who has the tenacity and determination that gives you peace of mind. In the Middle Ages the French word meant, keeper of the keys.

My house-sitting experiences are usually long-term because I like to have time to get to know the authentic sense of place and culture. I am originally from New England, USA, and ultimately, am searching for where I want to put down new roots. This means leaving my options open across all borders.

Your location could be the one!
P.S. - References are provided after the initial meeting and police check if requested.

Why they want to house sit

House sitting quenches my desire to live and learn in different places and also supports my embarking on new business projects. This involves working at a home base. So my attention will be front and center minding your house and pets. A perfect combination for a mutually beneficial house-sit!

I believe global communities like MMH empower us to achieve things we couldn't do on our own.

It will be nice talking with you to see if we can support each others goals.

Their experience

You need someone to take care of what you hold dear and of value. I do that for you with practiced skills, a good nature, and lots of prior house management experience.

Here’s how; with me, you get a vibrant curious, and accomplished woman.

Because of my estate management experience, prior home ownership, and architectural design career, I know the importance of monitoring maintenance issues or preventing bug & rodent infestations, which happen quickly with unoccupied spaces.

General maintenance and gardening, letting in cleaners, and gardeners when needed, dealing with any mail, and sending regular updates are all typical responsibilities I take on. Making sure the house looks lived in, the lawn gets mowed and the gardens don't overgrow. I can tackle simple fix-its or know who to call to get the job done.

Having an occupied home is a safety measure few traveling homeowners can do without. I take seriously the care of your home with the highest level of reliability and discretion I have offered my clients and friends over the years.

I am physically fit and enjoy being active. When a home has pets, they are a great reason to get outside. I have shared my company with dogs, cats, birds, fish, chickens, alpacas, and even elephants! I recognize the importance of maintaining their schedules and giving them lots of cuddles while their family is away.

Your pets will get the same loyalty and companionship they so generously give.

What can they bring to the assignment

I’d say I’m a mix of left-brain and right-brain thinking with a lot of good humor in between. My interests are anything from writing and illustrating children's books to enjoying the world's best botanical gardens or learning how to cook local cuisine while traveling. I want to be a part of seeing what we can all do if we let each other dream without limits.

I look forward to sharing my adventure with you.

Below is a recent reference from a local sit I did outside of this site. Just one of the many positive references I can provide!

Wendy
Port Ludlow, WA
February 2023

Susanna sat for me and my dog Brook for 16+ days in February 2023. I could not have been happier and felt more comfortable. I would welcome her back anytime!! Susanna was a real find for us and met our
needs perfectly. Brook is a bit shy and usually takes time for him to warm up and feel comfortable with most people. Therefore, I am usually a little uneasy leaving him with a sitter. Susanna took the time to
meet with us twice prior to my departure and spent a few hours each time getting to know Brook and allowing him to get to know her. I so appreciate her taking this time, as it really paid off. I felt comfortable leaving, and within the first couple of days Brook had bonded with Susanna. Susanna was very good at sending progress reports and photos, and keeping me posted of how things were going. I
could tell by the photos, that Brook was very comfortable with her. This allowed me to relax and enjoy my time away without worrying about my pup. Susanna was neat and tidy. The house looked great
upon my return and even the bed sheets were washed and dried. Susanna is quite handy around the house as well. She even took on the task of draining and refilling my hot tub! Could not ask for more! I
would highly recommend Susanna and totally look forward to the next time she sits with my little Brook.

Last updated: 3 June 2024

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Caribbean, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Portugal, South Africa, South East Asia, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 22 July 2024
Until: 31 December 2024

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2020

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since December 2020