Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Conscientious Housesitter for Long-Term Assignment

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Guinea pig(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 14 February 2021
Until: 31 December 2021
(see their busy times below)

Occupation

Writer/Editor

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Greetings, Homeowners & Families of Pets,
I am a writer and editor, a former adjunct professor, and archival researcher. I own a home and an investment property--both of which, over the years, have required renovations, repairs, management, lanscaping, and (since Covid) careful hygienic cleaning as part of the marketing plan. In addition to my wonderful grown children, I've been the "parent" of a variety of housepets for as long as I can remember. Experience with homes, pets, and gardens, and my preference for a quiet daily routine will, I hope, give members of MindMyHouse a sense of reassurance that everything in their home environment will be cared for as I would care for my own things.

Why they want to house sit

I joined MindMyHouse with two goals in mind: First, I'm working on a long-term writing project that requires concentration and a lot of quiet solitude. I am looking for long-term sits where I can settle in, develop a routine, and finish the work while providing peace of mind for another pet or homeowner who is traveling. Second, I'm midway through a move out of the state I've called home for the last 30 years. My "grand plans" were interrupted by the lockdowns, and I decided to use the resulting chaos as a second chance to explore new destinations where I might put down roots. Serving as the surrogate for homeowners who are on vacation or a temporary work assignment will give me an opportunity to "try on" living in different regions.

Their experience

I'm new to MindMyHouse, but not to the responsibilities of homes or pets. I would be happy to answer specific questions for prospective housesits!

What can they bring to the assignment

To any assignment, I bring knowledge and conscientiousness. I do not smoke, drink, or take any substances more serious than vitamins. I have no major health limitations. I regularly jog, do weight training, and meditate. As a resident in your home, I bring reliability and a good sense of boundaries. As an academic who works remotely from home, I bring a steady routine to garden or pet care. As a property owner, I bring an observant eye to alert you to unexpected potential problems that might arise in your absence.

Available to house sit

Australia, Belgium, Canada, Costa Rica, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Peru, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 14 February 2021
Until: 31 December 2021

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
1 June 2021 to 17 June 2021

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2021

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 2 January 2021