Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

50s active retired couple w/references

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s), Goat(s) – Long term pet owners. Corinne has experience working with chickens and ducks.

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 2 September 2021
Until: 1 September 2022

Occupation

Mixed media artist.

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

We are an active, healthy couple in our 50s.
Retired early.


Marc-former reporter/city& state government worker.

Corinne-mixed media artist.

University graduates, prolific readers, good sense of humor, open minded and avid English Football fans(Liverpool & Wolves).

We’ve both have traveled the world extensively.

Corinne lived in Singapore from 2000-2002.

Looking for longer term housesitting, however shorter term >month or less, considered depending on time of year.

Corinne - a little Spanish
Marc - a little French

Why they want to house sit

We both enjoy traveling, learning new languages and cultures.


We always make new friends on our travels.

Their experience

We’ve owned our own homes for many years(recently sold) and are looking forward to seeing more of the world.

Both former landlords for many years, in the Portland, Oregon, and Seattle areas.

Although new to this site, we’ve traveled internationally extensively and long term(month +) staying in Airbnb’s/homes.

What can they bring to the assignment

Both enjoy/love animals. Corinne is an animal whisperer!

We both love to garden and good with minor home fixes.

Experienced long term(month or more) travelers.


Available to house sit

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, South East Asia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 2 September 2021
Until: 1 September 2022

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2021

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 2 January 2021