Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Active retired couple eager to experience new countries and meet new people

Spain

Testimonials

They have 2 testimonials (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Rodent(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 29 June 2021
Until: 16 July 2024

Occupation

Retired physical education teacher

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Claudio is a recently retired PE Spaniard teacher who has lived in Spain and Florida (USA).

Ligia was born in Colombia and lived in Florida and Spain as well. She was a tutor and currently has an educational online program.

We have three kids who live in Denmark, Florida and Spain. We have a nice house with a garden on the west coast of Spain and always had cats and dogs. We are very clean and non-smoking.

Please feel free to ask us anything.

Thanks,

Ligia and Claudio

Why they want to house sit

We really like to take care of spaces, plants and animals. New spaces such as houses and gardens and pets have their special personality and we like to experience them and at the same time help others to carry out their vacation projects or whatever

Their experience

Our house sitting experience comes from home exchange for holidays which we did many times with other teachers.

We have experience in the preparation of our house so that it can be occupied by others and in the care of the houses of others and in returning them in perfect condition.

What can they bring to the assignment

We like to treat others' space with care and respect and we have a relaxed and active attitude towards our environment. We like living with animals and plants and taking care of them.

Last updated: 2 April 2023

Available to house sit

Caribbean, Costa Rica, Denmark, Panama, Portugal, South Africa, Spain, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 29 June 2021
Until: 16 July 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2021

Personal details

Age: 66-75 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 3

Testimonials

Responsible and personable

Claudio communicated very well with me and always responded to my inquiries. I would gladly use Claudio and Ligia again.

Phil, Panama, 02 November, 2023

  • Tidy
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly

Lovely couple

Claudio and Ligia are a really nice couple who came to look after our house in what should have been a lovely springtime. Unfortunately they got an unusual amount of rain and cold - hopefully that didn't put them off our pretty part of JaƩn too much! They left the house spotless, and always answered any questions we had. Thanks again, and happy travels.

Lorraine, Spain, 23 April, 2022

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since May 2023