Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Looking to housesit all over !

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 27 October 2021
Until: 28 February 2027

Occupation

Educator

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hi everybody!! I'm a young traveler, traveling all over the continent with my dog (Murphy) and travel trailer (Rita). I sold my property in Bisbee, Arizona in late 2020 (maybe you saw the listing on here! It is a gorgeous property. I miss it). Since then, I've been just roaming around in Rita. I'm trying to decide where to live next. I work from home so I'm able to do my work anywhere there is a strong, stable internet connection :)

UPDATE: I have bought a house in Bison, Kansas, but I intend to still travel quite a bit! I will also publish on the 'sitter needed' side of this now from time to time, looking for petsitters to watch my dog, Murphy, here in Bison.

Why they want to house sit

I feel it is a great opportunity to visit places while also having an exchange that doesn't involve $$$$$$. I have been on the other side of this before, having others watch my place. I believe in honesty and transparency, and enjoy having opportunities to have exchanges based on trust. I means a lot to me. I have been part of the couchsurfing.com community for many years. I will link to my profile with many many positive references.

Their experience

I have housesat for friends before, yes. I am very responsible and honest.

Here are some links to show my professional experience, and for proof of who I am:

My podcast: www.englishsessionswithmike.com

My professional portfolio: https://sites.google.com/englishsessionswithmike.com/home/

My couchsurfing profile: https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/michael.butler

My LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/michael-butler-34831322/

Also, I have a fingerprint card from Arizona, from when I applied for a substitute teacher license. I also have an FBI criminal background check that I did to show you, from when I was trying to move to Canada last year.

What can they bring to the assignment

I can bring my responsible nature, and perhaps a smile or two!

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 27 October 2021
Until: 28 February 2027

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2021

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 27 October 2021