Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Experienced Housesitters, Hosts & Veterinary Nurse

Brazil

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s) – 14 years of Veterinary Nurse

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 1 January 2023
Until: 1 August 2031

Occupation

Photographer, Graphic Designer, Veterinary Nurse

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are Isabelle and Silas! We are experienced Airbnb Cohosts and Housesitters, and we have good references and reviews. We were cohosts a in few Airbnbs already and helped in other hostels, guesthouses, glamping site and retreat centres in different countries. We speak French, Portuguese, English and Spanish.

Isabelle is a freelance photographer & graphic designer, and also a certified veterinary nurse with 14 years of veterinary experience. She is very devoted to her yoga and meditation practice, every morning since 17 years.

Silas can help in everything manual, from general gardening to general construction, reception, cleaning etc. He loves nature and outdoor activities, especially gardening and has interest in permaculture, bio-construction, self-sustainable living.

We are slow travellers, and we like to feel the place and connect with locals. Together we cover many skills, we are responsible, mature, quiet and love simplicity. We are non-smokers, and we really enjoy being surrounded by nature and meeting people and cultures. We don't party, we like to explore during the day, and relax at night at home.

Why they want to house sit

We love housesitting because we are slow travelers. We love settling down, having a routine, discovering the place slowly. We love animals, but we also love traveling and having both at the same time (as pet owners) is impossible, unless you do house-sitting! We love making small families all around the world, we always keep in touch with people we met during our travels, including pets!

Their experience

On top of our hosting experience and Isabelle's veterinary clinic work, here are some of the past housesitting we did:

-France: August 2021 (1 cat in Paris, 1 cat in Sélestat for a total of 1 month)
-Morocco: March-August 2021 (4 cats, 1 paralyzed that needed diaper changes 3x a day, 2 dogs and a few stray animals)
-Spain: November 2019-Feb 2020 (2 dogs on a retreat center)
-Costa Rica: May-September 2019 (no pets, but Airbnb guests)
-Belize: March 2019 (3 dogs and Airbnb guests)
-Guatemala: February 2019 (1 dog and Airbnb guests)
-Hawaii: December 2018-January 2019 (Maui, 2 cats, with medications)
-Northern Ireland: March 2017 (3 dogs, 3 cats on a farm)
-Ireland: December 2016-January 2017 (Dublin 1 dog and 2 cats)

What can they bring to the assignment

We can help from Hosting, Online management, Photography, graphic design, Guests management, cleaning, housekeeping, garden, maintenance, housesitting, animal care, Yoga classes to guests, social media etc.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 January 2023
Until: 1 August 2031

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2021

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 16 October 2022