Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Some people are different!



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s) – The main topics are already described, but we are happy to provide the property owners with more information during a direct contact.

Police check

They have a police check


From: 1 December 2022
Until: 1 January 2024




They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are a Belgian - German Couple, who lived for over 20 years in Spain and travelled the world.

We are strongly connected & passionate with nature & wildlife and we have been blessed to be accompanied during many years by our cats (up to 8 at a time), our dogs (up to 3 at a time, Great Dane, Labrador mix and multi-mix), our horses (2 Shire Horse stallions and 1 Anglo-Hispano-Arabe Stallion).

Being used to work with and for each other successfully for over 9 years in different sociocultural environments, we are a well-balanced, mature, non-smoking, physically fit & mentally healthy, vibrant and pluri-lingual management couple with international, multidisciplinary experiences.

During multiple years we have been professionally active as property managers for HNWI´s and large country estates, but now we seek to offer our know-how in this different type of concept and in a more public manner where pets are often key.

We have lived and/or worked in Spain, France, G.H. Luxemburg, Belgium, Gibraltar, Germany.

In addition do we have an extensive travel & cultural experience such as; Singapore, Australia, Maldives, Turkey, Costa Rica, Panama, Madagascar, Morocco, UAE, Reunion, USA, Colombia, Dominican Republic, Haiti, Guatemala, Seychelles, Thailand, Multiple Caribbean Islands and very extensively all over Europe.

In general we seek to house / pet sit for long terms, within the EU ideally for 4 weeks or more and outside the EU we like to go for 7-8 or longer.

Preceding house-sits have learned us, that it is most ideal for us to be able to use the property owner´s vehicle, enabling us to deliver a quality service, taking your dog(s) on outside excursions (of course with your previous permission), buy food, litter or other and in case of emergency to bring your pet(s) to the vet.

Special Note:
Because of our previous experiences, we feel the need to say that for us cleanliness, hygiene, tidiness is very important, therefore we like to house-sit a property that is clean, not cluttered, maintained and where we are not required to clean, sanitize & fix the house at our first day of arrival.

We take our house sits serious and live respectfully, therefore we have a standard daily routine of cleaning and maintaining our living space in order to have a peaceful living and to guarantee your happy return.

We have various references (from other webpages) uploaded below + more on file if you need.

Why they want to house sit

We have now grown to a point where we seek to offer our help to home/pet owners and at the same time expand, share and enrich our experiences with even more exciting & life fulfilling moments beyond the traditional standards.

To that us and because we have been professionally active as property managers for HNWI´s and large country estates, it allows us now to offer our know-how in this different type of concept and in a more public manner where pets are often key.

Please know that we are mostly interested in sits that are for a longer time (+1 month).

For more information about us, please contact us personally and we´ll be happy to share with you more information about us and some previous House-Sitting references.

Their experience

We speak & write: English, Spanish, French, German, Dutch, Turkish.

We have been professionally active for many years as property managers for HNWI´s (confidentiality and privacy law apply, so their identities can and will not be disclosed!) and large country estates, so we are used to taking care and managing properties, including the estate´s staff, budgets, refurbishments, holiday-rentals,garden designs, agriculture developments, events and much more, all to assist the very engaged high level property owners.

In addition, Jale is a professional translater for Spanish/English/ Geram and is very experienced with administration paperwork due to her many years of activitity in being a liason for public administration, goverment agencies and institutions.

Jurgen (The Human Swiss Knife) has been head wrangler for many years at a ranch with up +100 horses, including breeding stallions. A part from the many horsemanship & equestrianism abilities, he also knows his way around with cows, sheep, goats, ostriches, water birds, chickens, and many other fury and feathery friends.

Additional experiences:
We both are internationally very experienced drivers (Jale : International Licence B & Jurgen: International Licence B + E )
We also have an extensive 4x4 Off Road Driving experience.
Horse handling & training of breeds such as Shire Horses, Ardennes - Brabant horse, Percheron, French Trotter, Frisian, Arabian, Lusitano, Quarter, Appaloosa, Shetlands, Camargue, Cartujano, Anglo-Hispano-Arabian,...
Horse Breeding & Nutrition
Horse & Cow milking (by hand and bucket machines)
Advanced agricultural knowledge (Climate Smart, Biodynamic, Organic) and experience of vegetable, fruit and herb gardens.
Advanced experienced with garden & farming equipment.
Advanced knowledge and experience with chloral and saltwater pools.
and much more...

What can they bring to the assignment

We are reliable and experienced in property management, thus house sitting with an extensive knowledge of animal care, gardening & farming and much more.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Belgium, Belize, Brazil, Bulgaria, Caribbean, Central South America, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Ecuador, Fiji, Finland, France, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 December 2022
Until: 1 January 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2021

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 3 November 2022