Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Mature Irish-German husband and wife team: Love pets - we will travel



They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s) – We have taken care of cats, dogs, small farm animals and birds so far.

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 30 April 2024
Until: 31 December 2024


Former Civil Servant now retired


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are a mature German-Irish couple based not too far from Heidelberg, Germany.
While employed, John was an electronics engineer and he is currently working parttime as an English teacher. I am Ulla and I am a retired Civil servant and have been working for the German government.
We both are non-smokers. We are laid back and we love the indepence, that we have since our grownup children are doing their own thing and our mortgage has been paid off and we both are pensioners now.

Why they want to house sit

The dilema we currently find ourselves in, has to do with the fact, that we enjoy travelling a lot. We have a passion for vacationing, exploring and getting to know people.
This leaves us with so little precious time to spend at home with our own pets. To be able to resolve this dilema, we are now offering our services, our experience and skills as well as our passion for animals to any pet owner, who needs to do some travelling or who find themselves away from home for any reason.

Their experience

We are house and petsitting for strangers since 2018 - after having done so for family and friends over years.

What can they bring to the assignment

We'd like to treat your furry family members just like they were used to and to give them lots of love, respect and attention.
We'd keep youse informed and updated at all times.
Not forgetting, that we will look after your home as if it were ours.

Available to house sit

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Paraguay, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 30 April 2024
Until: 31 December 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2021

Personal details

Age: 66-75 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1


Perfect guests

Ulla and John are a wonderfully friendly couple who cared for our house and pets as if their own. Communication beforehand was fantastic and we enjoyed a lovely evening the night before getting to know them. They sent regular updates and photos of Plutarch and Nico ensuring their every needs were met. It was a pleasure to have them in our home and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them to others.

Cat, United States, 09 January, 2022

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 19 November 2023