Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Looking for housesits late 2021 to 2022

United Kingdom

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 28 July 2021
Until: 5 July 2022

Occupation

Not stated

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hey there! My name is Sadie! I am living in the UK with my partner, Maddy, and we would absolutely love to house sit! We are both caring, kind, and bubbly individuals who love a challenge, meeting new people, and best of all, meeting all kinds of fluffy, or not so fluffy friends! Not only is this a great opportunity to meet people and animals, but to also travel to beautiful places and experience life beyond the tourist side! As you can see from our photos, we both adore animals! We have both been brought up in countryside settings with several different types of animals from dogs and cats, to hamsters, gerbils, and rats, to horses, sheep, goats, and chickens! We have experience of walking dogs for a puppy daycare in London when at university and have both helped out on farms. I think it's fair to say, we aren't afraid to get our hands dirty and are used to hard work. We accept any challenge and love all furries equally.

Why they want to house sit

As mentioned above housesitting presents a wide range of opportunities; to meet great people and furries (or not so furries) whilst also experiencing different countries. We both want an escape from everyday life after finishing university and seeing as we love all animals, housesitting seemed a great fit!

Their experience

We are well experienced, as you have read above, not have we only been brought up around several different types of animals we have plenty of volunteer experience in puppy daycares and farms too. I have two rescue doggies at home, they both didn't have a great start in life so are nervous around people and other dogs, this has given Maddy and I the added experience of caring for nervous, shy pets who need extra patience and support too.

What can they bring to the assignment

We will bring our experience and knowledge that is listed above and of course our love and compassion for all animals! Not only do we expect to care for your pet(s) but for your home as well. We both value keeping our living spaces clean and tidy and we are plant lovers so we will look after them as much as we will look after your pets. Additionally, if you have any odd jobs needing to be done around your home, we aren't shy of a bit of handy work too!

Available to house sit

France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 28 July 2021
Until: 5 July 2022

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2021

Personal details


Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 19 March 2021