Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Active, retired couple interested in discovering new places

United States


They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Fish

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 29 January 2022
Until: 1 August 2023


Retired x-ray tech and massage therapist


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

We are active hiker/vanlifers interested in exploring new areas of interest. We have owned a house together on 1.1 acres for 10 years and totally remodeled the inside before deciding to retire and travel in our RV van.
We are really looking for interesting places to explore, love to walk and hike and would be able to take excellent care of your home while you are gone.

Why they want to house sit

We want to house sit because we love to travel and don't know where we want to officially retire yet, so we are exploring.

Their experience

We are just experienced home and pet owners and we are very reliable. We have alway been great neighbors, mainly because we keep our house, inside and out, very appealing and we are very friendly.

What can they bring to the assignment

We can bring enthusiasm, complete focus and dependability to the assignment.

Available to house sit

United States

Availability dates

From: 29 January 2022
Until: 1 August 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2021

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1


Good communication and great care of our home

Lisa stayed at our place to keep our cat Cecil company in the middle of a great road trip tour of the U.S. She was easy to talk too and followed our instructions for taking care of the cat, house, and garden. I hope she can stay again some day!

Eric, United States, 22 October, 2021

  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 23 March 2022