Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Searching for some peace



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Rabbit(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 25 March 2023
Until: 25 June 2024


Engineering and Develpment Aid & Cooperation Student


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hi, my name is Belén, I'm a 23-year-old spanish&chilean girl looking for a countryside sitting for 1-3 months starting from May (flexible). I'm independent and self-sufficient, ready to give love and care to your house, garden and animals. Preferably in Spain, Portugal or France, but anywhere in Europe can work. Lets help out each other!

Why they want to house sit

I just really need some space and tranquility to breath and feel good :)
Covid forced me to leave my flourishing life in south America behind and come back to Spain. Ever since then, I’ve been craving for some space and peace which I lack here in Madrid.
So, I’m looking for a place where I can enjoy nature, listen to music, go for walks, (hopefuly spend time with your pets), do some yoga, paint, meditate, work on my degree’s final project (engineering) and think on my near future and next steps in life; in essence regain my inner balance while I take care of your home as if it were my own.

Their experience

As for animals, I’m a huge animal lover. I’ve grown up with dogs, rabbits and birds and also have experience taking care of street dogs and cats. I love and feel comfortable around all kinds of animals.
(I have a border collie that could accompany me on housesitting, if in Spain or close, which would be beautiful, but doesn't have to)
Regarding land, I am keen on gardening, I have taken care of my family's garden for 14 years (planting/out-planting, watering, pruning, fumigating, etc) and worked in community gardens.
As for house and cleaning I’m used to living in community and working with children (NGO volunteering), so cleaning, respecting and caring for the house/space is a must for me as well as doing basic maintenance/construction work.

What can they bring to the assignment

The happiness and wellbeing of your animals will always come first and I will ensure the integrity of your property. I’m honest and caring, very empathetic and a good communicator. I’m an experienced traveler, therefore very open minded and adaptable to different situations and people. I’m open to any task, (I'm creative and skilled,) just ask ! :D

Non- smoker. Driving license. Spanish (native), English (bilingual), French (high), Portuguese (kind of).

Available to house sit

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Denmark, Finland, France, Greece, Iceland, Italy, Luxembourg, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

Availability dates

From: 25 March 2023
Until: 25 June 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2021

Personal details

Age: 18-25 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 25 March 2023