Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

HONEST, FRIENDLY, RELIABLE, MATURE MALE; ABLE TO BE BONDED. I just completed a 7-week house sit in Costa Rica, references and a lengthy movie of my relationship with the owner's pets is available. I will also sit in areas I haven't listed but may ask for

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Farm animal(s) – In my late teens I spent 1 year on a thousand-acre dairy farm ten miles from Canada. Milking two hundred cows and farming fields created an early respect for animals and a GREAT work ethic.

Police check

They have a police check


From: 25 February 2022
Until: 1 January 2024




They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I have traveled for business and pleasure my entire life and look forward to continuously experiencing and enjoying other countries and U.S. areas of interest. I prefer to gain refreshing exposure more as a personal approach than a tourist when possible. I enjoy hiking, gardening and don't smoke, drink alcohol, or do drugs.

Why they want to house sit

I love to travel and pride myself on being a people person and animal lover. I show with actions, not stories on what it is to respect and care for other's hard-earned possessions.

Their experience

I am an exceedingly responsible individual recently retired. I have been self-employed for forty years and successfully employed many including excellent folks that taught me enough Spanish to communicate. I know what is like to expect people to respect your assets. Also, I have passed FBI and New Jersey State Police background checks. A favorable consideration is that I also have been and can be bonded. Liking to stay active, my career and avocation (hobby) have been in the greenhouse business. I recently concluded a 7-week house and pet sitting in the Costa Rican rainforest; therefore I can provide a current testimonial and can supply names of many professionals including law enforcement officials to vouch for my character. I had tested positive for covid-19 on 12/31/2020; quarantined until 1/10/2021 and am currently healthy. I've also received the Pfizer two-part vaccination. In retirement I have authored a novel. It is a fact-based fiction tale about horticulture titled "The Golden Pentangle." It has recently been published as an e-book on kindle and a paperback by Amazon. I have a lot of good service to offer anyone willing to provide me with an opportunity.

What can they bring to the assignment

I have owned German Shepherds my entire life and have had the opportunity to take two (Father then Son) individually through police training courses. This teaches the handler incredible information on proper caring and effective positive communicating with canines. My daughter simultaneously raised two Scotch Terriers and a blue-and-gold macaw in our spacious home. As for everything else simply good old-fashioned knowhow and caring works well. Recently I've just returned a cat I had taken in for eighteen months to my Son and Daughter-in-law whose 2-year-old thought its tail was a pull toy. He is 4 years old now and the cat's good friend.
Being exceedingly handy with most types of construction and repairs has proven to be a good asset for me. Best, Ed Melon

Available to house sit

Argentina, Australia, Belize, Brazil, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Costa Rica, Ecuador, Fiji, United States

Availability dates

From: 25 February 2022
Until: 1 January 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2021

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 19 March 2022