Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Clean & Quiet Professional House Sitter

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Guinea pig(s), Reptile(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 13 May 2021
Until: 4 July 2022

Occupation

Physician

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hello! I am an early to bed and early to rise-type of person. I appreciate 1) keeping my surroundings tidy and clean, 2) all types of furry friends, and 3) delicious coffee in the mornings. I grew up on a dairy farm in Vermont where we raised chickens, birthed calves, and considered our two dogs (a golden retriever and Japanese chen/maltese) to be family. I now work as a physician and support my mom, who is disabled. House and pet sitting allows me to fulfill an inherent desire to caretake while reducing my own expenses and introducing me to new communities and ways of living. I believe there is a certain sanctity that comes with one's personal space. I would be honored and grateful for the opportunity to care for your space and your fur babies during your absence! Please reach out to me with any questions at all!

Why they want to house sit

My day job is very fulfilling. I work Mon-Fri from 9a-5p for the county of Santa Clara as a primary care doctor for unstably housed people. I love my job, but I have a lot of time outside of work to be involved at home. For the past 8 years, I have been serving as the primary care taker for my mother, who has a neurodegenerative disease and no longer walks. At the end of April 2021, however, my lease is ending and my mom will be moving in with my father in senior housing!

This is the first opportunity for many years that I have had to live on my own and in a style and fashion of my choosing. I have always wanted to house sit because 1) I LOVE animals, in particular, and haven't had the bandwidth yet to get my own dog or cat, 2) it will allow me to save money I would otherwise put towards rent, 3) it will expose me to others' way of life, 4) I'll have opportunity to explore new neighborhoods, and 5) caretaking affords me meaning and purpose.
I am looking for opportunities to pet or house sit in the Bay area for a relatively longer commitment, where I can build a relationship of sorts with your animals (if present) and settle into a pattern of caring for the house each day. My elderly parents, who now will have their own in-home care, will still be living nearby, so I can visit from time to time.

Their experience

I am a lifelong renter and caretaker! I have maintained my own apartments (with many plants and fish) and employed part-time in-home care for my mom for the past 8 years. This will be my first experience as a formal employee house sitting for someone else, but I am confident in my skills and level of responsibility. I just need my first client to take a chance on me!

What can they bring to the assignment

I will be bringing:
- respect for your space,
- a penchant for cleanliness,
- honest and open communication,
- organization (personally and professionally),
- quiet, low maintenance way of living

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 13 May 2021
Until: 4 July 2022

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2021

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 4 April 2021