Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Available To House Sit !



They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Guinea pig(s) – I hold a profound affection for animals, recognizing their vital connection to nature and their integral role in the human experience. My approach towards all creatures is one marked by unwavering kindness and a commitment to treating them with fairness a

Police check

They have a police check


From: 30 October 2023
Until: 27 February 2024




They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I'm a rugged, adventurous Irish gentleman who thrives in the great outdoors. My profession grants me extended periods of leisure, and I relish using this time to explore the world. I'm particularly drawn to remote, rustic settings and relish the simplicity of off-grid living, although I do indulge in an occasional urban escape.

At the prime age of my mid-thirties, I currently reside in the serene landscapes of southern France. My flexibility allows me to arrange flights with reasonable advance notice, and I'm committed to staying for the entire duration of any house sitting opportunity I pursue.

While having access to transportation would be a valuable asset for cost-effective mobility, especially in rural areas where a car is often a necessity, I'm open to renting a vehicle for shorter assignments, depending on the circumstances.

Why they want to house sit

House sitting appeals to me as it affords the opportunity to embark on worldly journeys and immerse myself in diverse cultures. Over the years, I've traversed roughly 81 countries, predominantly by way of a backpack or expedition vehicle. House sitting grants me the precious gift of residing in a single destination without the constant hustle of movement, enabling me to delve deep into a location, truly understanding it, and forging connections with new acquaintances along the way.

Their experience

Raised in the rural heartland, I possess an innate understanding of farm life and a deep connection with animals. My background encompasses proficiency in gardening, accommodation readiness, cleaning, and hospitality arrangements – a valuable skill set for efficiently managing Airbnb properties.

My journey has led me to explore 81 distinct countries, leveraging my agricultural knowledge and expertise to contribute to farms and villas in exchange for a place to settle and fully immerse myself in the local culture. On various occasions, I've committed to full-time house sitting, diligently overseeing and maintaining people's properties. At other times, I've engaged in work exchanges, securing a space to park and access facilities in return for my contributions.

What can they bring to the assignment

My extensive experience with animals and adeptness in basic and essential repairs underscore my reliability.

Having served in the accommodation sector and a notable career in the military, I've honed my skills in house cleaning and meticulous accommodation preparation. I take pride in maintaining homes in pristine, "as-found" condition.

My ability to follow instructions meticulously and adapt to the homeowner's needs, even accommodating last-minute requests, has been a hallmark of my service.

I'm unfazed by challenges such as composted toilets, open-air showers, and encounters with creatures like cockroaches, tarantulas, and even the occasional jaguar, bear, or lion. My resilience enables me to thrive in primitive living conditions with ease.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 30 October 2023
Until: 27 February 2024

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2021

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


Strong and capable house sitter

Caolan house sat for us for a month or so, and proved himself to be extremely willing, strong and capable. He's into fitness, so takes hard work as a way to work out, which was a bonus for us!!! I would highly recommend Caolan for any responsible house sitting position and can't say enough about his willing to take on any job.

barbara, Italy, 29 November, 2022

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 30 October 2023