Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Animal-loving Canadian Programmer

Canada

Testimonials

They have 2 testimonial s (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 3 September 2022
Until: 21 June 2024

Occupation

Programmer

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I am a former manager for Deloitte's Cybersecurity division. I currently work as a programmer at a company I founded and my work is 100% remote. I love animals and have a bunch of experience caring for cats and dogs. All I need is an internet connection and I'm happy! My girlfriend (pictured) sometimes joins me when she is able. She has even more experience with animals than I do.

Why they want to house sit

I love to travel. So much. House sitting allows me to see so much of the world that I otherwise wouldn't be able to.

Their experience

I have fostered both dogs and cats in the past. I have house sat several times for many cars and dogs and have references available beyond the testimonials on my profile.

What can they bring to the assignment

I am competent and handy. I'm confident that I can fill whatever needs your pets and home have.

I'm good at following directions, but I'm not the best gardener, so I appreciate detailed instructions on plant care ????

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 3 September 2022
Until: 21 June 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2021

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

Friendly, reliable, responsible and caring pet and house sitter

I was lucky to find Simon very last minute to stay at our place in Chicago looking after our 3 cats while we went away for a week. We had a Skype video chat prior to our trip and he was interested in learning more about our cats from the start and provided references promptly even before we asked. Simon kept in touch regularly to update us about how things were going with the kitties during our trip, which allowed us to enjoy our time knowing our cats were in good hands. We arrived back to cats that were clearly well cared for and our place the way we left it. We definitely recommend Simon!!!

Jessica, United States, 04 January, 2017

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly

Simon made leaving our pet so easy and pain-free

Simon was great. He was able to supply fabulous references and was very prompt with all initial communication. During our trip we heard from him often (and he was clear that if we wanted to hear from him more to just let him know), with pictures and questions. Our girl, Penny, wasn't eating a lot and he was quick to reach out to ask about it and work to resolve the issue (in this case, some extra treats in her food did the trick). The house was at least as clean as when we left it, and he even raked the leaves! I would not hesitate to have him stay again and whole-heartedly recommend him.

Callie Rae, United States, 06 December, 2016

  • Tidy
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Handy around the house

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 3 September 2022