Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Highly experienced, mature, responsible, extremely caring and animal loving homeowners

Ireland

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s) – We can offer experience of farm animal care to gether with city urban living.

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 15 February 2022
Until: 31 January 2024

Occupation

Retired

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

My lifelong husband and I are a non smoking, animal loving, capable and kind, active and clean couple. Having taken early retirement we enjoy travelling and are open to similarly sharing our home with like minded folk who enjoy cooking, healthy living, animal company although at the moment we only have our TB horses who are taken care of.

Why they want to house sit

Having owned dogs and cats all our lives we certainly are well aware of the need to leave ones precious children in solid and caring, responsible hands and we can certainly provide that while bring appreciated and happy to respect ones home.

Their experience

We seem to get asked frequently and have returned to many over the years, we prefer our hosts/ pets' do the talking!

What can they bring to the assignment

Trust, integrity and a high level of satisfaction for both parties.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 15 February 2022
Until: 31 January 2024

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2021

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

Fantastic choice for looking after our cat Tilly

We were very fortunate to have Liz and Vince come and look after Tilly for a week while we were away. From the very beginning communication was easy, we were put at ease by their good nature and obvious experience in looking after pets. During our trip we were given regular updates and the odd picture which really put our minds at ease. When we returned the house was immaculate, Tilly was happy and they had also left some Easter gifts for our young children, plus some food in the fridge for us to eat after our long journey. I couldn't recommend Liz and Vince highly enough, we hope they will be able to look after Tilly for any holidays we take in the future.

Jonathon, United Kingdom, 29 April, 2022

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 24 April 2022