Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Ann and Pascal

Canada

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Fish

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 30 November 2022
Until: 15 May 2023

Occupation

Not stated

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

We are a couple who decided to put our career aside for a while to focus on writing and traveling. We both got a master degree in literature and had taught in high school in a remote northern village of Quebec, Canada (one year for Ann and seven for Pascal).
We are easygoing people who like to laugh and meet new people. We are vegetarians and we enjoy cooking great meals daily. We don't smoke. We rather bike (which we would carry with us).

We are resourceful and reliable people who like challenges and make a nest of wherever we are. Pascal went two years biking South America with a tent where he learned Spanish and developed a talent for solving inevitable problems that came along his way. Ann traveled abroad almost all of her student vacations and worked in cafes and restaurants before being a teacher. We are French-Canadian natives, but we both also speak English.

Why they want to house sit

To get the opportunity to live in new places, discover new people. We like being nomad, in same time that we enjoy the coziness that a house can offer. So it would be the best situation for us. We are also looking for working remotely, so the only thing we would need, would be an Internet connexion.

Their experience

We sitted a house in Ecuador from march to avril 2022.

What can they bring to the assignment

We are not afraid of manual chores. We are tidy people who are quiet and reliable. The rest could be discussed with each assignment.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 30 November 2022
Until: 15 May 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2021

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

A fantastic couple

Pascal and Ann came to our rescue when we needed house sitters on short notice. We contacted them after reading their listing and we are very pleased to have chosen them as our house sitters while we were away for 5 weeks. They arrived 5 days before we left, and we very much enjoyed getting to know them, showing them around town, and introducing them to friends before we had to leave. The house and the garden were very well taken care of and we returned to a home in perfect condition. They kept in touch with us every few days to check in and let us know everything was going well. Pascal and Ann also filled in on our volunteer day at our favorite charity, and those involved still tell us how much they enjoyed them being there. They speak Spanish, English, and French, so it was a seamless transition for them into our mostly Spanish-speaking daily life in Ecuador. Our friends in our small town spoke highly of meeting Pascal and Ann. We would love to have them back for a house sit in the future, and we highly recommend them to anyone else as well. (We don't own pets, so they are not mentioned in our recommendations.)

susan, Ecuador, 10 May, 2022

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 30 November 2022