Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Young retired professional property manager with love for all living creatures available for short or long term house sitting

United States

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Goat(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s) – I love all animals

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 3 July 2021
Until: 21 November 2022

Occupation

Accountant, animal lover and traveler

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I’m a responsible, hands on property manager with many years of experience. I am looking for house sitting in interesting places around the world. I have never been as free to move about this planet as right now in my life and I’m looking to take advantage of that freedom to roam. I speak English, German, some French and a bit of Spanish. Wifi required.

Why they want to house sit

I’ve recently retired and love to travel. I also love pets and plants and hope to combine the two. I’m available short term or for longer stays with notice. I’ve had many animals over the years as well as renovated many homes. I am an accountant by profession but my true passion is exploring our planet and helping people and animals.

Their experience

I’ve had dogs, cats, reptiles, farm animals as well as a green house. I’ve invested in, rehabbed and managed many residential properties over the last 30 years. I’m a hands on property manager with the know how to find the professionals I need if I can’t repair something on my own.

What can they bring to the assignment

Mature, responsible care taker for you pets, plants, home and yard. I have 30 + years of property experience as well as owned and cared fir a number of pets over those years.

Available to house sit

Argentina, Australia, Belgium, Belize, Canada, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Denmark, Ecuador, Finland, France, Germany, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Portugal, Singapore, South Africa, South Pacific, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 3 July 2021
Until: 21 November 2022

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2021

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

Great house sitters and cat lovers

Christine and Rob are a very kind couple who looked after Magic in October with a lot of love and attention. I received a picture almost every day of Magic and it was clear that he was taken very good care of. The communication went very smooth and they looked after my home with great care and they I would recommend Christine and Rob to anyone, and I hope they will come and stay in Hilversum again.

Daphne, Netherlands, 07 November, 2021

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 17 June 2021