Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Mature, Healthy, Active Adult with Pet Experience

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Fish

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 7 June 2021
Until: 30 September 2022

Occupation

Teacher

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I am a fully employed working adult with a few good weeks of vacation i can spend each year. I would love to spread my time out with short stays across the US. I am not willing to clean and I enjoy pets. In the middle of a divorce, I am currently in an apartment and can have no animals. I would enjoy yours!

Why they want to house sit

I want to house sit so I can travel to new places across the US. I would need wifi or internet at the very least to be able to work on some independent projects. I enjoy animals of all kinds.

Their experience

I have been trained to take care of seeing eye dogs. I have been trained to guide them gently and calmly with small treats. I have been trained in teaching loose leash walking. I have lived many years with my own dogs, all have been large breed. I have lived for well over 10 years with two cats. I have not had direct experience with other animals, but I am very willing to assist. I had recently been employed part-time as a caretaker. I discovered I enjoy cleaning up someone else's home. I would gladly clean out your refrigerator, freezer or other space as you wish.
I am a single adult. Not a family. My kids are independent for the most part.

What can they bring to the assignment

I am healthy and active. I currently go to the gym around 4 times each week for a spin class. In between that I regularly walk about 20 miles spread out over the week.
I have an iphone and I can text or use snapchat to help you connect with your fur babies during the time you are away. (Pending you have wifi.)
I am brand-new to this. I work for the Government in my state and have undergone extensive background checks. I don't know if i can get one to upload on your request. I will see.
I would have character references that I could provide as necessary.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 7 June 2021
Until: 30 September 2022

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2021

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old
Family status: Family with children

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 9 May 2021