Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Quiet and experienced house sitter who will love your pets and care for your home very well.

United States


They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 25 July 2021
Until: 20 August 2023


Artist, Educator


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I’m looking for a house sit where I can live quietly, and pour out love on cuddly animals, as I’m missing my own sweet pets!
I like to spend a lot of time at home relaxing. I love gardens, the ocean, and exploring funky little cafes and shops.
I’m currently working on drawings for a children’s book, learning digital art, and doing marketing for my small business; selling artwork home decor, accessories and prints etc.

Why they want to house sit

I’m from Australia. House sitting is a wonderful way to see different areas, whilst still being a ‘local’, and not just a tourist. It’s so lovely to have pets to love, and a proper home to live in. Often I’ve ended up keeping friendships with house owners too, which is really special. My son has recently returned to Australia, so the company of pets for me will be so lovely. It also helps save the budget of course.

Their experience

I have vast experience with all different types of pets, homes, and gardens. From the usual cats and dogs, to birds, wildlife, and hermit crabs! The strangest pet was a Stick Insect! Lol
I’ve worked in a wildlife refuge, and also owned a hobby farm for a time, with alpacas, chickens, and a cow : )
In Australia, I did a lot of house sits when our family moved interstate, then did a large number with my son for holidays, and between rentals etc. both there and in the US. He has since returned to Australia.

What can they bring to the assignment

I bring a genuine love of animals, and I will truly care for them, and your home with love.
I am responsible, trustworthy, reliable, and quiet. My many references will assure you of this. I often have requests for repeat sits, as I always provide owners with the care, communication, and cleanliness they are looking for
: )

Available to house sit

United States

Availability dates

From: 25 July 2021
Until: 20 August 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2021

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1


Kind and caring petsitter

I am so grateful for Gia's excellent care of our cat and home during the 5 weeks she stayed at our place. Our cat, Luna, is very active and I know Gia spent so much time playing with her and caring for her. She was very communicative throughout our long trip and we came home to a clean and tidy house. Gia is 100% trustworthy, and has a calm and gentle energy - any pet would adore her!

Tina, United States, 02 August, 2021

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 20 May 2022