Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Experienced and ultra-reliable pet care taker

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Guinea pig(s), Goat(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 12 July 2021
Until: 15 November 2021

Occupation

Not stated

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I am a 45-year old professional woman (non-smoker) who has travelled extensively and loves all animals and adventure. My husband and I own our own home and currently have two 16-year old indoor cats (brothers), Gray Kitty and Quigley. One of our kitties was quite ill previously and now takes daily meds. I am happy to report he is now doing very well. I know how critical consistent care and patience are when caring for animals. I have also owned several dogs, fish, and guinea pigs in the past but not currently. One of my close relatives owns a farm so I have been around goats, chickens, and cows all my life. I’m looking for an opportunity to visit different places while hopefully being exposed to some different kinds of animals.

Why they want to house sit

I think it will be a lot more interesting (and economical) to house sit vs. staying in a hotel in a touristy area. There is no substitute for the comfort of a home and company of animals. Not required but I would like an opportunity to play with dogs as I currently don’t have any of my own.

Their experience

Yes, I am very experienced with cats, fish tanks, and caring for plants. I am also an avid gardener, mostly flowers. I house sat for two different families when I was in my 20s/30s. I cared for cats, one dog and plants as part of those assignments.

What can they bring to the assignment

I am uber responsible and reliable and animals are my number one priority, no matter who they belong to. I love animals.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 12 July 2021
Until: 15 November 2021

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2021

Personal details


Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 25 May 2021