Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

An Awesome Girl At Your Awesome House On Our Awesome Planet

Poland

Testimonials

They have 2 testimonial s (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 1 June 2022
Until: 31 October 2023
(see their busy times below)

Occupation

Associate

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hi there! I'm Joanna from Poland. I'm an enthusiastic traveler pursuing a lifetime experience. I work remotely (super flexible), but I'm a hard worker and always go the extra mile.

I'm looking for temporary accomodation (June until September). I am comfortable with taking responsibility for your cat, dog, mouse, parrot, snake, chicken, panda, frog, garden or anything that you love and please your eye ;)

I love animals, but the most my precious 13 year old dog - Roxy. I'd take care of your pets as they were mine, walks, play, special treatment or anything you wish. I don't have much experience in gardening (unless growing up an avocado tree from the seed - counts), but I'm fast learning and seeking for new skills ;)

Being kind, reliable and caring are my things. I enjoy being outdoors, and doing various activities. I'm not messy, always clean after myself, and I respect privacy. I used to work in the US in summer, participating in the Work And Travel program for exchange students (actually 4 times in a row - huge fan of American culture and people). If you are interested in my previous summer job references, I'd be happy to give you the contact to my prior supervisors. Also I'm the lucky owner of a 10 years-US tourist visa, so in case of dates, I am flexible.

Hope, I made you a little more interested in getting to know me. I am looking forward to live chat, and hearing more about your home and what matters the most to you in regards of house/pet sitter.

PS I’m fully vaccinated

Why they want to house sit

House sitting is the great opportunity to travel the world, meet new people and experience the local places and community. I wish to explore different cultures and get involved in other ways of life, see something different than from my own perspective.

Their experience

I have experience in taking care of pets. My last “mind my house “ adventure was in Italy, where I was looking after 3 dogs and garden in a beautiful Italian village. Also my experience is based on taking care of my dog for 13 years. She is super smart and friendly, there's a chance I have contributed to this :) In my life I also took care of cats, guinea pig, hamster, hedgehogs and fishes. The best reference I can offer at this time is me taking good care of my own apartment, plants and Roxy :)

What can they bring to the assignment

Much appreciation for trusting me in taking care of your loved ones. I am going to bring a fun time for all of your fur house members, and cherish your green souls. I'll provide love and support.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Laos, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Portugal, Singapore, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 June 2022
Until: 31 October 2023

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
26 August 2021 to 31 October 2021

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2021

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

We Love Our Sitter!

Joanna house-sat and looked after our cat Zach while we were out of the country for 3 weeks in July 2022. This is the first time we've used a house-sitter, and I was a little apprehensive getting into it. However, Joanna is a sweet and respectful young lady, and took great care of our house and cat. While we were away, we had a frog invasion in our pool, and a dead squirrel in our yard, but she dealt with these with little fuss or drama, communicating with appropriate frequency when she had questions. She also brought gifts from her home country, which was a very nice gesture! I would not hesitate to have Joanna house/pet-sit for us again and would highly recommend her to other homeowners. Two thumbs up!

Mark, United States, 21 August, 2022

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house

An Accomplished Dog and Housesitter

Joanna was a first-class sitter, she is an independent operator who kept the house in good order, but most of all, she looked after my dogs with care and attention. I would readily recommend her to anyone that requires a reliable house and pet-sitter.

lawrence, Italy, 26 July, 2021

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 7 June 2022