Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Responsible, animal loving, former resort manager couple trying to see the world.

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Fish

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 10 March 2023
Until: 31 December 2023
(see their busy times below)

Occupation

Resort/hotel manager

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

A little about us. We have been married for 25 years. Carlos is originally from Paraguay, but moved to the US when he was ten years old. Sue is from a small farming community in Northern Wisconsin, where she grew up around all kinds of animals. After living the ÔÇťAmerican Dream" in the Chicago area, we sold our house and moved to Belize in 2010 and never looked back! We enjoy traveling and have decided we needed to do more of what we love. We have recently started working on-line, so we can do just that!

Why they want to house sit

We have always had dogs and cats. Once we started spending more time traveling, we didn't feel our lifestyle was conducive for us to have our own pets. House sitting is the perfect opportunity for us to combine our love of animals and to explore new parts of the world.

Their experience

We were homeowners for 17 years prior to moving to Belize. While there, we house sat numerous times for expats needing to go back to the US and Canada. We managed resorts/hotels for over 6 years. We are knowledgeable in minor maintenance, pools and landscaping.

What can they bring to the assignment

We are a responsible, loving couple who take great pride in everything we do. We will not only treat your house with respect but also love your pets as if they were our own.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 10 March 2023
Until: 31 December 2023

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
1 March 2023 to 30 March 2023, 15 May 2023 to 1 August 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2021

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 10 March 2023