Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Experienced solo female sitter

France

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 4 September 2021
Until: 26 September 2021

Occupation

Translator

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I am a 38-year-old translator living in Paris (originally from Canada). I've been house-sitting for nearly a decade now, through this and other sites.

Why they want to house sit

I've had only fantastic experiences in the 10 years I've been house- and pet-sitting.

I'm usually a solo traveller and I like to spend my time in one spot, as opposed to arriving at a new place every other day. House-sitting is a great way to do that, with the added bonus that I can help someone else out at the same time.

It also makes me very happy to temporarily adopt someone else's pets once or twice a year, since I can't have my own in my tiny Paris apartment. I've had cats and dogs throughout my life and love spending time with them.

I'm open to local sits in France, especially in the countryside, and elsewhere in Europe.

Above all, I like the community aspect of house-sitting. I've met some great people this way, and I like the idea of sharing time in exchange for space. Win-win!

Their experience

Some past assignments include:
- Looking after a darling rottweiler mix in Copenhagen
- Minding a zoo of 2 rescue dogs and 3 cats in Rome
- Caring for a personable Jack Russell terrier in a small town in Spain
- Running after 2 rambunctious labs and 1 cat in an Edinburgh suburb
- Looking after 2 lazy and hungry farm cats in the French countryside
- Cuddling up with 2 apartment cats in a suburb of Madrid
- Navigating vineyards with a poodle in a southern French village
- Earning the trust of 5 sheep and a cat in rural Manitoba

I grew up with dogs and cats. I've also volunteered as a dog-walker and kitten-feeder at the local humane society where I live, and regularly cat-, dog- and guinea-pig-sit for family and friends.

What can they bring to the assignment

I'm reliable, independent and tidy: Your house and pets are in good hands.

I'm a non-smoker.

I speak fluent French and passable Spanish.

While I won't pretend to be a gardening expert, I do enjoy it and can at least help to keep any weeds at bay.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 4 September 2021
Until: 26 September 2021

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2021

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 8 July 2021